We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
656
321
109
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
321
109
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool passesacross the streetmade to order breakfasthot springsunlimited accessdrying rackathletic clubomelethot breakfastspring poolhash brownsfree breakfastroom ratewater slidesbeds were very comfortableroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 5 or so years ago and it was a little dissapointing. It was somewhat dated and we found a dirty sock in the room. This time was a different story! Our room was updated and very tastefully decorated. The beds and bedding are very comfortale the room was quite. We were concerned when we checked in as the room was right next to the elevator, however we never heard the elevator, or anyone in the hallway. With the sliding glass door to our balcaony closed the highway noise was not a problem. It was hesitant at first to pay $189.00 for a one night stay, but when you take into consideration the pool passes and breakfast that is included, it is a good value. The only thing I would suggest to make the stay more comfortable, is to have a light blanket available in the room, as the comforter with the duvet is too heavy for a comfortable night sleep. The AC would only go to 65, and we like to sleep at 60. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Have not had breakfast yet, but look forward to a hot breakfast that is not limited to pastry and cold cereals. Although we live only 90 miles away, and can easily make glenwood a day trip, think I am hooked on the idea of staying at this hotel every time we come to glenwood springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor. Comfortable bed and living room, nice furnishings and breakfast included, for $250 + tax per night. Hot Springs Pool passes were included. Should have been a good weekend, but there were a few problems. First, the bed had a sheet and a thick comforter... but the wall unit A/C blew the air up the curtains and the room was never cool enough to sleep with the comforter and too cold to sleep with only a sheet. The bathroom is by the front door, so if you get up at night you have to leave the bedroom and walk through the living room to go. There was a safe in the living room, but they couldn't get it to work properly. Breakfast was decent, with cooked to order omelets, but it's a long walk to the restaurant by the pool, with lots of stairs to negotiate. All in all, I'll probably stay somewhere else next time and pay the $15 pool fee separately.

Room Tip: Even from the third floor we couldn't see the pool, just the building behind the pool. Maybe the forth floor would have a view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigC320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stay at the Hot Springs Lodge 2-3 times per year. Last visit was on Sept. 9th and its always enjoyable. The rooms may be priced a little high, but with pool passes (for the day you arrive and the day you depart) and breakfast included, this makes the Hot Springs Lodge a pretty good value.

The first experience is with the front desk and they are always so friendly and helpful. A great way to start the visit. The hotel has been renovating the rooms and we stayed in an updated room which is much nicer than the older version. Parking is on property and plentiful.

The pool and restaurant are located just across the street and if you're a guest, towels are available at the pool.

The lodge is about a 10-minute walk over the bridge to old town Glenwood Springs, with shops and restaurants. So you can arrive at the lodge, park the car and not have to drive anywhere until you leave.

We have already made our reservations for our annual Christmas Day visit. A fun time of the year to visit Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Lodge stay, particularly the 3 for 2 night off-peak deal, is great when you consider the included pool access and full breakfast. The lodge is a very nice accommodation and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The town has a good variety of dining choices, quality and price range. The only slightly disappointing part of our stay was the quality of the coffee in the Lodge lobby and at the Grill (as small thing, I guess).

Room Tip: We felt that paying a bit extra for a pool-side room (not below ground-level) was worth it for the views. In the off-peak season (Sept.) noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffJ842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

For people planng a visit to the Glenwood Springs pool, we highly recommend staying at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, the only lodging that includes these ammenities: the pool is conveniently located just a short walk across the street, as is the expanded menu breakfast grill, both of which are included in the price of a stay. Our room was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent endorsement of our property. We are positively thrilled you enjoyed the value and ambiance of Glenwood Hot Springs. We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews