We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveler rating
660
325
109
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
325
109
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill pool passes across the street made to order breakfast hot springs unlimited access drying rack athletic club omelet hot breakfast spring pool hash browns free breakfast room rate water slides beds were very comfortable road trip
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located across the street from the Hot Springs pool and spa; as a part of the cost of the room there is free admission to the pool and a complimentary breakfast at the pool.

The pool is great but the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired; the breakfast offers a variety of food, such as omelets, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, fruit, etc but the problem is that the place is very disorganized and guests are required to place their orders at one window and then pick them up at another but there's more; when ordering an omelet you have to pick out your ingredients from various bowls at the order window and put them into a paper cup..interesting concept but basically unhealthy. It seems like forever to get the omelet too.

The rooms at the lodge are clean and large but a small bathroom; it had a refrigerator, safe, and large TV. It was clean but the balcony was tiny and while it was a room with a view the view was of the lawn as opposed to the beautiful mountains.

The cost was $257per night plus tax which was reasonable given it was high season and included breakfast and free admission to the hot pool.

The hotel had a bar but not restaurant which can be inconvenient as most of the better restaurants are across the bridge with the exception of the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSister61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay in Glenwood Springs - I was traveling with 2 girlfriends and we got a room with 2 queen beds for one night. Our room faced the pool and had a nice balcony with a screen door. In addition the room had a refrigerator and the beds were very comfy. So, for about $250 we got a room with a view of the pool, 3 pool passes (which for adults are about $20/person), parking and a good breakfast (also about $15 value per person).

This was our first stay at the hotel and our first to the hot springs. Here are some things I didn't know before I got there:

- The hot springs pool is across the street from the hotel - they are not connected (however VERY close - right across the street).
- The continental breakfast that is included with the room price is across the street at the pool grill restaurant. The breakfast was surprisingly good quality for a buffet! I did not find the short walk inconvenient.
- The vapor caves are a very short walk from the hot springs pool and the hotel. It's also a short walk into town to eat dinner and shop. This is really convenient because after you get there you can park your car and not have to drive.
- The pool has water slides, lap lanes, diving boards, etc. There are a ton of beach chairs (though most were full).

This would be a great vacation for a family too!

Room Tip: We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, for a one night stay the upgrade for the view probably wasn't worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have been staying at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for a lot of years and it has always been great, but this last weekend was the BEST! They have remodeled the rooms and they are WONDERFUL-great mattresses & furnishings. They even added drying racks on the balcony for your swimsuit.
The breakfast that is included has been upgraded. We had made-to-order omlettes with hashbrowns and your choice of pancakes or toast. Then, they had Fresh Chicken Fried Steak and Gravy, Steel-Cut Oatmeal (with all the trimmings), bagels, cold cereal & a complete Continental Breakfast Bar that we could have added to it! It was delicious! All of this is included in your room rate. In the summer, breakfast is served from 7-10am and the pool was open from 7:30am-10pm.
We go to breakfast, go swimming, then sightseeing and finish up with swimming, again, in the pool around 9pm. All day in-out swimming tickets are included in the room price for every day that you are there.
The room price really includes a lot with the full breakfast and the swimming in the hot springs and makes it a really good value versus staying in other places around town. It is so nice to be able to walk to the pool whenever you want. Also, you can walk all around town from the lodge as there is a walkway that crosses the Colorado River and puts you right in the middle of downtown. So this is a great place to stay if you are arriving by Amtrak. Don't forget to hike the HANGING LAKE TRAIL and to eat at JUICY LUCY'S. These are our must-do's when we go to Glenwood Springs.
Also, you can take the regional bus to Aspen, which is a fun way to spend the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have balconies that look over the Hot Springs Pool! The rooms toward the middle to east end have the best views on the south side. Rooms on the north side overlook the parking lot and up the hill. We have always stayed on the South Side!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livengood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As a frequent traveler, I am a tough critic and generally do not take the time to offer reviews regarding locations I have stayed. However, I was so impressed with my family's stay at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge that I had to share some highlights so that others who are contemplating a stay at the Lodge can be confident in their decision to book at this location! My wife and I arrived early - well in advance of the usual check-in time. Front desk staff were engaging and extremely accommodating. They confirmed our reservation and had us fill out the necessary paperwork to expedite our check-in once our room became available. We found the text messaging option to notify us when our room was ready extremely convenient as we grabbed lunch nearby at the Daily Bread (a nice spot to catch a bite - would also recommend). We were also meeting up with additional family who had a separate reservation for the same dates (4 days, 3 nights). Staff happily accommodated our request to locate the rooms close to each other despite juggling a fully booked week. We were assigned rooms on 4th floor (a double queen w/balcony and pool view and a double queen w/o across the hall). In total, we had four adults and two children and found the accommodations to be clean, fair-sized, and surprisingly quiet in the evenings (I had anticipated thin walls and lots of noise due to so many families staying at the property). We also had friends visiting us on different days of our stay and staff were happy to add passes for breakfast at the Grill and pool upon notification in addition to those passes that were already included in our package. This proved to be a fairly economical option to add-on versus the a la carte approach of purchasing breakfast and pool separately. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the pool - three of the adults in our group also booked 80 minute mineral massages at the spa which were wonderful! We experienced excellent dinners from nearby restaurants all of which I would recommend: Riviera, Uncle Pizza, and Grind. Terrific location for hiking Hanging Lake and taking in the tremendous views. Lastly, the adults in our group enjoyed having an evening nightcap and one of the friendly front desk staff allowed us to borrow the 'bottle opener' on her personal keychain multiple evenings of our stay to assist in opening the non-"twist-off" bottles! Beyond accommodating to say the least! I was so pleased with the level of service and welcoming attitudes of everyone associated with our stay I could go on and on. Despite what may be perceived as a premium price for booking at the Lodge, it is a good value - especially for those seeking a fun and leisurely family escape!. Have realistic expectations and enjoy! I look forward to returning with my family. THANK YOU to all of the Lodge staff for helping to provide for a great experience!

Room Tip: We enjoyed using the balcony overlooking the pool. Also found the drying rack provided to be useful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for one night while traveling through Colorado, as we wanted to experience the natural hot springs. This hotel is directly across the street from the hot springs pool, which was very convenient. The hotel was pricey, but admission to the pool on both the days we checked in and out of the hotel was included, as was breakfast at the poolside grill. The breakfast was excellent - it included pretty much everything you would expect at a continental breakfast, plus you can order omelets, pancakes or waffles.
My only complaint about the hotel is that the room seemed a bit cramped. We had a double queen room with a balcony (the balcony had a drying rack for wet suits and towels - a nice touch), and the bathroom had a separate room with a sink, toilet and tub/shower, and then another larger sink area outside of that. We had 2 adults and 2 teens, so the bathroom set up was nice. The room itself, though, seemed crowded for all four of us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews