We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and swim!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Got a family suite which was very nice. But both times we have stayed at this hotel we could not get our room very cool. We opened the windows at night to cool our room. Breakfast was good. Pool was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family has been coming to Glenwood Springs since before I was born, but I hadn't been there for 20 years. Though the lodge isn't quite as convenient as it used to be since they moved it across the street, the rooms are gorgeous! We have 3 small kids so we got a suite. It was great that they had their own room so we weren't so cramped. It was nice they had drying racks on the patios to dry suits. It seemed kind of expensive, but when you factor in 3 days of pool passes and 2 breakfasts for a 2-night stay it makes it worthwhile. I would consider the breakfast more than continental. We were able to order eggs, omelets and pancakes. They also had a daily special--one day was a breakfast burrito w/ green chili (yummy) and the other day we were there they had chicken fried steak and gravy (didn't try). We will be coming back again and next time we will stay longer. We missed all the fun stuff at the top of the mountain like the roller coasters and fairy caves.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the pool and the higher the room the better view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

small cramped quarters with no surfaces to put anything down. there is a drying rack outside on the patio - however the sprinkler system comes on early in the AM and gives you a nice wet surprise in the morning. everything about this place seemed a little inconvenient. the location of parking, the doors to the outside, getting to the pool etc. breakfast was included - it was pretty average as well. the whole hot springs pool was pretty over rated for me. biking up glenwood canyon and rafting down the river were awesome however. wouldnt stay here again though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I always love my stay at the Springs. The best time to go is during the weekdays. There is less of a crowd and the wait time in line to check in, get into the pool or for breakfast is minimal. I love their beds...it's like sleeping on a cloud. The free wi-fi is also a plus.
It is however a good idea to send a family member over to the pool to be there at 7:30 when it opens to secure a shady spot for later. The sun can get intense.People are pretty good about respecting chairs that have been saved by laying a towel on it.
You can also rent a cabana all day for 85 or half day for less. But I would advise that you call at least a week in advance to reserve a cabana.They have water slides for kids too.
Overall it is an excellant value to stay at the lodge which includes entrance to the pool the day you get there and a wonderful breakfast selection for the days you spend there.

Room Tip: Helps to have a room with a balcony to hang swim suits to dry . They do have a room with a washer an...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femailady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

With one night's stay, we had a full breakfast and two days in the hot springs for all four in our family. We felt this made the choice economical. The hot springs was lovely, just the cure for our legs tired from hiking. Hanging Lake is close by and gorgeous. We could walk to restaurants in town more easily than we could drive there. Bring flip flops for summer days; the pool area has shady spots, but one must walk on the hot concrete poolside. Glenwood Springs is a pleasant town with some good restaurant options. The room was pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishIwerent_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is a basic motel with a twist - the huge hot springs pool across the street. I would love to go back someday.
First, our room was a typical motel room, with an "old motel room" smell. It looked like the room had been refurbished within the last few years, with a nice appearance and a big TV. The people that work at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Parking was convenient. We had a room that faced the back, but there are some rooms with patios and balconies that overlook the pool in front. The location was perfect - right across the street from the hot springs, and a short walk across the pedestrian bridge to downtown Glenwood Springs and lots of restaurants. The hotel is across the street from Canyon Bikes, where we rented bikes to ride through Glenwood Canyon.
I had never been to a hot springs before and was reluctant to get in a public pool with so many people, especially when I smelled the rotten egg smell and saw what looked to be dark murky water. I haven't been in a swimming pool in years, but I was won over immediately. It's so relaxing to sit in the warm water, especially in the evening when you can see the moon and stars above. We received passes to the pool for both the day we arrived and the following day.
The other thing that we enjoyed about this hotel was the breakfast. It was served from 7 to 11, across the street in the Grill that adjoins the pool. There are lots of choices, including made to order omelets, pancakes and hash browns. A breakfast burrito was also available as the daily special. I had a few pastries filled with raspberry jam that were delicious. Bagels, oatmeal with fixings, cold cereal, cut up fresh fruit, donuts, and yogurt were also available. You can even get a table outside by the pool.
We paid $199 (including taxes) for our room, so it is a little pricy. Having passes to the hot springs right on the property made this a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlliniTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived at the resort and waited 20 minutes to check in. There was a line of 15 people and two receptionists were discussing the facilities with different guests and it took too long to check in.

There are two pools one is about 90° and huge and mostly younger families and children use that pool. The other pool is 105° and i is also very large and is used for therapy
. There wasn't enough shade around the large pool and in July it's extremely hot.

Considering the price of the lodge I would recommend finding more economical accommodations in the area and paying to use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelb0y2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
712 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $159 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing