We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel in a great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The area itself is quite beautiful and the hotel is located in a pretty decent spot just off the highway (no road noise to speak of at all). Wwe had a south facing "standard" room and on the second floor the view wasn't all that impressive, nor is the postage stamp balcony. The hot springs that the area is famous for are immediately across the street and it's a brief walk (quarter mile at most) to the downtown area where most of the nicer restaurants and shops are. The staff we encountered here were nice, friendly, and helpful. The building itself has a pretty humid quality to it that was a bit uncomfortable but it's seemingly not as bad in the room we had itself - just in the hallways and lobby. Overall the room was pretty clean and decent. The beds were somewhat hard and uncomfortable, and the air conditioner was pretty noisy - constantly going on and off throughout the night. Bathroom clean - only complaint would be that the shower head is pretty inflexible and is ill-positioned for a tall person. Overall this is a pretty decent place to stay if the hot springs are where you'll be spending most of your time but you can probably find a better bargain somewhere else in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senordroolcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear recent guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. Your opinion and patronage is highly valued. It is nice to hear your overall stay was a pleasant one.
Glenwood Springs like many parts of the country has been experiencing rather uncharacteristic weather this summer with lots of rain and humidity. If this caused any discomfort for you on your trip, please keep in mind this is not typical weather for our area. We would love to have you back and will note your remarks regarding your room selection. Look for our phenomenal remodel to be completed this December 2011. I know you will enjoy the new height and manageable shower heads in the bathroom, our exquisite new bedding, and enchanting décor and lighting. The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge has many room types to choose from. I am confident we can find one you will be completely satisfied with.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Little did I know the obstacles management would place in the way of an enjoyable guest stay for a premium price! The room was pleasant, however the amenities were stingy 1, 1x2 inch bar of the tiniest hotel soap I have ever scene and I have seen a lot of hotel soap! You had to pick up pool passes and continental breakfast passes daily from the front desk. And you had to time it perfectly otherwise you could only pick up one or the other. There must certainly be technological solutions. Just for a kick since the price of the room was for two I asked for two pool passes, OH but NO, there is only one of YOU! So even though the room price was for two, I could not get an additional pass for a day guest without an act of congress! The breakfast was on par with Motel 8. No waffles, no scrambled eggs, no breakfast meats, You could pay more for these if you wanted to order them! The oatmeal was good, the breakfast pastries ho hum. The pool however is really cool, I have been crisscrossing the US for the last 30 years by automobile over hi-way 70 and I am glad I finally tried it out! A bit crowded but very well maintained and pleasant. My recommendation is to select one of the other Lodging Properties within walking distance and save yourself the hassle and premium price, since you are going to have to walk down the hill and around to the front of the Pool anyway for breakfast which is served at the Pool Grill! I can't imagine what this must be like in the Winter! The employees are all very friendly and competent - its unfortunate management policies are not customer centric. Another note there was no refrigerator in room which I found odd for a 'resort hotel' and they were still using ceramic and glass instead of disposables in the room. I could feel the residue on the rim of the coffee cup and wondered whether they simply rinsed the glassware in the sink.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kt77008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I love this hotel. Usually, my family prefers suites if they are available, but even a standard room here works well for us. We requested the 3rd floor patio room and got it. We can walk out to the pool from there. The service is excellent here. I don't think of myself as a high-needs guest, but during our last trip, we lost a watch, needed groceries refrigerated, needed an ethernet cable, and needed a sewing kit. The friendly and hospitable staff at the front desk took care of all of our needs. We've looked at other hotels in Glennwood, but because we like to go to the pool everyday, we think the pool passes included in the price of the hotel are worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thundergirl990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear valued guest,

What a pleasure it was to read your recent review. It’s equally delightful to know your family has been coming here for the past twenty years. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs, we never tire of hearing all the wonderful stories our long time repeat patrons share with us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs as your destination. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My 12 and 9 year olds stayed with me at the Lodge in July. Despite what others have said the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Also, being able to take a short walk to the amazing hot spring pool is well worth it when compared to a normal small hotel pool. I booked late and would have liked to have had a better view, we had direct access to eastern patio from our room which had a great view and I had dinner out on the patio one night.

We generally stay in Marriotts, Westins and Hyatts, but we will be staying here again if or hopefully when we make it back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobCarswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Staff was rude. Asked to come get our own extra towels at desk - theyw ere not going to bring them until I asked a second time. Horride Continental breakfast. Pricey hotel you would think have a luxurious breakfast. Horrid. Hot Springs across the road - they need their own pool and not make us walk half a quarter of a mile to pool. AC was broken in our room and loud!!!! Didn't get a decents nights sleep. We will never stay there again. I'm sure there will be a hundred good reviews after this one put in by the staff to make up for this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marillustration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Room was nice and clean, staff very friendly. Glenwood Springs is a very quaint town and the hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The pool was huge and even though there were a lot of people, it was big enough and had enough lounge chairs as to not be a problem. Would also recommend the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. The cave tour was great, my entire family loved it. The rides were a lot of fun too, especially the Alpine slide.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear valued guest,
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Glenwood Springs. It is especially nice that you chose to stay with us here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed so many attractions, including our phenomenal hot springs pool. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Checked in and was put in a basement room when we had requested an upper level roow with balcony, mini- fridge and micorwave. The staff said they could do nothing about it and didnt even offer to take a little bit of the price off. We are checking out now.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Dear valued guest,
Here at Glenwood Hot Springs we have many room types and five floors. Unfortunately the room type you reserved did not include a mini refrigerator or microwave. However, when our remodel is completed all of our rooms will house mini refrigerators, microwaves, and many more fabulous upgrades.
Our lower floor is actually a walkout garden level, and would not be discounted as it is a commonly desired location for many families. I do apologize we were unable to put you on a floor of your preference, but unfortunately with many sold out evenings in July, there is not opportunity to honor all requests.
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent remarks. We value your opinion, and sincerely hope you will consider giving us another chance to host your stay.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $159 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing