We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What a welcome relief from the heat in the Hotel Colorado! We moved here because we could not sleep in the room at the Hotel Colorado without AC. The staff was great. We were in a room which has not yet been remodeled. The free access to the pool, free continental breakfast (which is really large), and the discount in the pool shop makes the increased price worth it. I've already made reservations to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear recent guest,

It’s a pleasure to have accommodated you. We are delighted you gave us an opportunity to host your stay. Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge will continue to incorporate your pool passes and free continental breakfast while you stay with us. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for your recent visit, and for reserving you next stay with us as well. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were told the slides were safe for anyone over 36 inch as long as they lap ride with an adult! WRONG! Do not do this! First 5 mins there my 3 1/2 year old and I go down the green slide with him in my lap. Half way down the inner tube flips over! My son was smashed and pinned up under me against the slide wall all the while being under water. He got a nice bump on the forehead and a bruise under his eye. This accident could have been a lot worse! I requested management to see me. Thanks for just refunding our money for the water slide passes! Mighty nice of you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank jondzemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great location for the Hot Spings Pool. Hotel is excellant and worth the extra for a large suite with balcony. Staff are friendly and courteous. Breakfast is across the way at the poolside restaurant but what better way to get you up and out for an early swim !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent comments regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It’s especially nice to know you had a great time here at our unique property. With so many facilities such as our hot springs pool, athletic club, Spa of the Rockies, Grill, and Sport shop, there’s always something for everyone to enjoy! We hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful summer.
Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Super friendly staff! They made me and my two sons feel very welcome there. The package I purchased online came with everything we needed: pool passes (for 2 days), Free Continental Breakfast, and 10% coupon for everything in the Store. We used all of it. They answered all my questions. Once we arrived, we walked everywhere. I didn't have to move my vehicle once from the Lodge's dedicated parking area. Very smooth! We will definitely return. A+ operation and a GREAT TIME.

Room Tip: Recommend the 3rd floor, as its level with parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semperfihomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Dear valued guest,

I am so pleased you found our property both convenient and a value for you and your boys. Our top propriety here at Glenwood Hot Springs is guest service, and it’s really nice to hear your encounter with our team was an excellent one. We sincerely hope you and your sons decide to return for many more fun filled seasons.

Have a great summer.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The staff was friendly, helpful, thoughtful - beyond what would be normal for a large establishment. The rooms were clean and comfortable plus the pool was great. Also, the included breakfast was extensive with a nice variety.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your glowing endorsement of our property! It’s really nice to hear our staff was so accommodating. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room, extended continental breakfast, and our wonderful hot springs pool.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Wow, what a surprise! My husband gave me a trip to Colorado for my 50th birthday and we decided to spend a couple of days at Glenwood Hot Springs. The hotel is situated in the perfect location, close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were very nicely remodeled...I felt like I was at a 4 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs some R&R. We had a blast!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socoomiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your birthday with us! I hope you had a wonderful celebration here at Glenwood Hot Springs. I am also delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy one our sensational newly remodeled rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here in early June of this year while on a trip to see our daughters who were working in Buena Vista, Colorado. Hubby was home on R&R from Iraq but missed their departure for camp staff so we road tripped up to Mt Rushmore, down to here and then on....

Staff was great we arrived WAY later than expected and walked in to a free room upgrade! Thanks so much! Room was neat, clean and quiet even though we didn't stay long! Beds were comfortable. We then spent most of the next day at the pool.

Continental breakfast was ho hum/basic and the teens working the grill area didn't appear to thrilled to be there (had to ask them to replenish food and they weren't keeping up with the trash). Service was fine just nothing special. The store did offer a military discount and staff was very friendly.

Pool area is fantastic, water was fabulous and attentive lifeguards, nice changing rooms and locker rooms. Slides were fast and fun although according to hubby not hot spring water. I had hoped to enjoy a massage at the spa after driving all day but the services are very $$$ , possibly average for the area and they sound lovely but out of our range.

Mini Golf did not have military discount and was rather disappointing -- basic holes nothing extra and small area.

We also visited the cemetery for Doc Holliday's grave .... trail is deceiving as it looks moderate but is apparently straight up once out of view of the street.

Beautiful town and hotel well worth the visit! Would love to return...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear valued guest,
How wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to include a visit to our enchanting town of Glenwood Springs on your road trip. I am especially delighted you chose Glenwood Hot Springs as your destination. It sounds like your stay was a relaxing one, and that you enjoyed many facilities on our wonderful property.
I hope you and your family decide to make future plans to stay with us again. Perhaps on you’re next time around, you will have a chance to experience our beautiful Spa of the Rockies. They do offer a 10% military discount.
Please contact us directly for your next reservation. Our team is equipped to answer local attraction inquires such as hiking destinations, and booking your Spa of the Rockies appointments.
We look forward to your next visit
Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $174 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing