We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$184
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
624
305
101
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
305
101
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool passesacross the streetmade to order breakfasthot springsunlimited accessdrying rackathletic clubroom pricehot breakfasthash brownsspring poolfree breakfasthotel staywater slidesfront desk staffroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

What a great experience we had in Glenwood Springs over the weekend. The room was good; the bed was amazing!

It is hard to pick the best part of the trip. It is a toss up between the pool and the massage at the spa. The spa is incredible! And the pool is spectacular!

If you get a chance to visit the western slope of Colorado, it is a must to stay in Glenwood Springs! Stop in and check it out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendWarrior2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. I am happy to hear it was so comfortable, and delighted to know you had an opportunity to enjoy our phenomenal pool and our beautiful Spa of the Rockies. Don’t’ forget as a lodge guest, you do receive a 10% discount should you reserve your Spa appointments at least 48 hours in advance to your arrival. Thank you again for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs as your destination. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a wonderful summer.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Use of pool included in room rental even prior to check in. Really nice beds and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skarsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and for posting your recent comments about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had such a pleasant visit and and hope you return again soon.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Several years ago we visited Glenwood Springs and stayed at another motel but visited the hot springs pools. We absolutely loved it and vowed the next time we came we were stayng at lodge to get the 'entire experience'. We visited the week before Memorial Day. The lodge was being remodeled so only half the rooms were occupied. I noticed some things about the room that maybe was outdated and understood why the remodel but still the room was great. We never heard anyone at night inside or outside. It was nice and quiet. The continental breakfast that is served across the street at the Grill located in the pool/spa was great! If you didn't want the continental breakfast, you could turn your ticket in for $$ off your custom order. You could eat inside or outside by the pool. We enjoyed the food enough that we ate lunch there a couple times and even had some snacks. When using the pool, take a swim suit cover - makes it nicer when walking back & forth to your room. We did bring own towels from home, altho when we were there they gave us some towels at the pool to use. The front desk help was VERY helpful. One time when I stopped down to get directions, the gal was on the phone. She promptly ask if the person could hold so she could help me. Front desk was very knowledgeable about different sites and activities to see. I just can't say enough good things about this lodge; and, can't wait until we can go back to see the remodeling. In fact, I told my hubby when we retire in a few years, I want to retire in Glenwood Springs because of all the friendly people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_and_Val_68434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

What a delight it was to read your review regarding your trip to Glenwood Hot Springs. We appreciate your time, efforts, and wonderful comments. I am especially pleased you decided to give us an opportunity to enhance your experience by staying with us at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It was nice to hear our staff played a role in your overall satisfaction. We are also very pleased you enjoyed our phenomenal pool and Grill as well. I hope you will have the chance to plan another visit soon. I look forward to your next review.

Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have been staying at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for years, and our kids beg to
come back year after year. The lodge staff is always so friendly and helpful and the convenience of the pool and grill make this the best stay in Glenwood by far. The rooms are so inviting and comfortable we never wake up wishing we had slept in out own home.
We know when we stay at the lodge we will have a great trip!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Dear recent guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. What a treat it is to read about the experiences of our long time repeat guests. It’s wonderful to hear that Glenwood Hot Springs is a continual fun destination for you and your family.
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge will continue to include your pool passes and our fabulous extended continental breakfast while you stay with us. Don’t forget as a Glenwood Hot Springs lodge guest you also receive a 10% discount at our beautiful Spa of the Rockies if you reserve your appointment at least 48 hours prior to arrival. In addition for only $10 as a lodge guest you can upgrade to our exclusive athletic club for the day. Also included in our check in packets at the lodge, are valuable coupons for our own Sport Shop located in the pool lobby.
We are truly delighted to know you enjoy the comfort and value we have incorporated in staying at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and look forward to your family’s next visit.
Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Could hear EVERYTHING in our room, including some newlyweds enjoying their honeymoon. Response from hotel after complaing was just "sorry". Paid way too much for closet room with no privacy. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. We value both your opinion and patronage.
I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay due to noise. We are definitely a destination of choice for many wonderful celebrations consisting of families, couples, and groups. Perhaps in this case, a room move would have been an option to better enhance your stay. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs guest service is our number one priority and we understand our guests have different needs. I sincerely hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to fulfill your vacation expectations.
Thank you again for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews