We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the newly renovated rooms”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My daughter and I stayed in a newly renovated room (we were the first post-renovation guests in that room). They've put a lot of thought into the new decor and it shows. Not all the rooms are renovated yet - I think they plan to complete all rooms later in the year. The beds were very comfortable. Only negative I can say is that in their haste to reopen the room for Memorial day weekend, a few items were missing- pen & pad, 'do not disturb' sign. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly. Continental breakfast was more extensive than most. The pool and slides are great - my daughter and I had a lot of fun. Easy access to bike path along the river, short walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwkristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Dear recent guest,

We are so delighted you had the opportunity to stay in one of our sensational newly remodeled rooms. Your feedback and patronage is greatly appreciated. First phase of our phenomenal remodel which consisted of 39 rooms is now complete. The second phase will be finalized early December 2011. I am so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to Glenwood Springs and chose Glenwood Hot Springs for your destination. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

We have stayed at the Hot Springs Lodge annually for years, and are always extrememly pleased with the cozy, meticulously clean accomodations. On our most recent visit, May 3rd 2011, we arrived early to check-in to find our room was not ready. While having a friendly conversation with the staff we mentioned it was our 42nd Wedding Anniversary. We left for awhile, when we returned we were astonished to find out we were gifted with an upgraded room overlooking the beautiful Hot Springs Pool, located just across the street. In our room was a lovely basket containing an elegant anniversary card signed by five employees, 2 bottles of champagne and two glasses. We felt like royalty. Now that is First Class!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenwood0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience regarding your stay at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. We are honored to have been able to enhance your visit for your 42nd anniversary celebration. It is especially nice to hear you continually make Glenwood Hot Springs an annual destination. We sincerely hope to see you for many years to come for any occasion. Be sure to plan a trip after our remodel. I know you will love the new updates.

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We booked months in advance and were paying $159 for Mother’s Day Weekend. This rate included two pool passes and two breakfasts per day – a tremendous value. All the rooms in this hotel are currently being remodeled. According to the signs in the lobby, they will all include flat screen TV’s, refrigerators and microwaves. I just hope the room rates won’t jump tremendously after the remodel.

Our corner room with a small patio was very quiet. I would not have thought the room was in need of a remodel, although the lack of a refrigerator was a hassle.

The location of the hotel can not be beat. You just walk across the street to the pool. Glenwood Springs is a very walker-friendly city. We rode Amtrack to Glenwood Springs and did not need a car. There is a walking bridge over the highway and Colorado River which leads to downtown. There is also a free public bus which runs through town. There are bicycle rentals next door at the Colorado Hotel.

When we arrived at the Lodge our room was not ready until 4 PM, but it’s quiet and scenic location was worth the wait. The front desk staff was very professional all during our stay. The lodge has a free shuttle to the Amtrack Station. The hotel has a $10 day pass available to the fitness center above the pool locker rooms. The fitness center is nicer than the gym I belong to at home!

The free breakfast was much more than your typical “Continental” breakfast. There was a large selection of items including fresh fruit and pancakes. I especially enjoyed the pastries; they weren’t your garden variety donut selection. They even had grapefruit halves fresh every morning.

Down side to the hotel is that there is no restaurant directly in the hotel, so there is no room service. The Internet (WiFi) was really slow during our entire stay... almost unusable. I would also suggest the hotel provide robes to walk back and forth to the pool. Towels are provided, but robes are much more classy.

The pool is amazing. I swam endless laps in the Olympic lanes……in the 90 degree warmth. I don’t know of any other pool where you can get such a great swim workout in warm water and without the chlorine smell.

This was my second visit to the lodge, and I will be back again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Dear guest,

Here at Glenwood Hot Springs we value our guest’s opinions and patronage. We appreciate the time and effort you put into your recent review of your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. You went into great detail; a glowing endorsement of our facilities and town.

Glenwood Hot Springs has no immediate foreseeable plans to increase rates for the newly remodeled rooms. Your stay of course will still include “unlimited access” to our phenomenal hot springs pool, as well as our free “extended” continental breakfast. All remodeled rooms will include many upgraded amenities including a refrigerator for your convenience. Look for our completion early December 2011. We hope to see you again soon, and please plan a visit after our remodel. We’d love to have your feedback.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

It was great to stay at the lodge in the off-season. The great rate for room, unlimited swimming, and delicious continental breakfast were all wonderful! And when you stay at the lodge, parking is provided and there are great restaurants just across the walking bridge. I would definitely recommend the Riviera Supper Club (we had the duck and it was amazing!). We are planning on going again next year!

Room Tip: Check for 'great rates' on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurse2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

we live in a cold, cloudy place... so when we wanted to take a much needed break we planned on visiting our little family in sunny colorado. Yes being with our family and grandgirls is wonderful yet we still have a little jazz left in our step and romance too... so we headed over the continental divide through snow, wind and clouds to Glenwood Springs and the Lodge at Glenwood Springs... wow is the word... great room with balcony overlooking mountains and hot springs pools. Relaxation and Romance abounded. We enjoyed walks through the scenic canyon just steps from our hotel room at the Lodge... wonderful experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony facing the Pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tippythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Hot Sptings lodge has just been renovated and looks really nice!. The location across from the pool is very convenient. The location also allows easy access to the othe side of town by the footbridge where you can get to restaurants and shops. The pool, locker rooms and showers were clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploremore08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is the perfect location to enjoy not only our fabulous pool and Spa of the Rockies, but all the unique amenities of town. I am really glad you liked our current rooms, but be sure to plan another visit after our extensive interior room remodel is completely finished in early December 2011.
Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for your recent visit to Glenwood Springs. We'd love to get your feedback after our remodel, and hope you plan your next visit with us soon.

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Wife and I traveled with our 3 kids, reserved room on the hotel website. Their website listed only rooms which would accommate 5 people, or so I thought; when we checked in, we found out that the room only had 2 double beds and would not allow a roll away. They wanted another $180 for a room that would sleep 5; their website reservation system is not accurate. Why would it allow me to reserve a room for 5, when it can only sleep 4? The person behind the front desk acted like I was the one who messed up, and offerred no help at all, besides the option of paying another $180 for a different room. The room I had was already costing $230! For those who don't know, you don't have to stay at this hotel to use the pool. It is convenient to walk to the pool from this hotel, but if I was going to do it over again, I'd stay in a cheaper hotel, where I could get a room that would sleep 5, and just drive to the pool.

Room Tip: Call to make reservation, don't use website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent comments. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any confusion you may have encountered with our web-site. We encourage anyone having difficulties to contact us directly, toll-free at 1-800-537-SWIM. Included on our reservations page is a drop down box where you select the number of people you would like to accommodate in any given room. This portion is part of your valuable itinerary information. However, under the room descriptions/pictures is where you will see verbiage which allocates the maximum number allotted per room. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge we have many different room types I am sure would accommodate your families’ needs.
I also want to apologize if we caused further confusion during your check-in process. Unfortunately our rollways only fit in some room types due to square footage and fire code restrictions. We would love to have the opportunity to assist you through this process for a future stay, to ensure all information is conveyed properly, and you and your family's expectations are met accordingly.
Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for recent stay and we hope you decide to give us another try in the near future.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $159 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing