We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

I am from Denver and took my daughter and two granddaughters. This is the first time staying at the lodge. It was perfect for us because of the pool passes. We were able to go over that night for an hour and then the next day. It was perfect weather and not crowded as the many times I have been to the pool in the past. I will always pick this time of year. The breakfast lasts until 11AM and that was good for us as we are not early risers. The kids ate the free one and my daughter and I ordered a regular hot breakfast and they take $3 off so four of us ate for $6.00.

The room was nice and very clean. I can't walk far so the drive was only around the corner and plenty of parking at this time of year. I always have wanted to go in the pools in the night and it was beautiful. I highly recommend this place. Yes, it was a little more expensive but when I added up going to the pool for 4 a couple of times and breakfast..it was well worth it!!

  • Liked — free access to the pools and that breakfast lasted until 11AM
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smiledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    271
    92
    45
    29
See reviews for
432
364
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

Although it's a little pricey for the property, it's also very convenient to the pool and the spa. I really enjoyed the stay at the Hot Springs Lodge in Glenwood Springs, CO.

  • Liked — Proximity to the pool
  • Disliked — Pricey
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank danpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2007

The price of the room includes passes for the pools which I believe are around $15 per person.The pools are ok. The room itself was clean, the pullout couch bed was the worst I've ever slept in.We didnt bother to eat breakfast at the hotel, because the description sounded paltry, just as well because its a short walk to town and we had a great breakfast there.

  • Liked — The room cleanliness
  • Disliked — The pullout couch bed
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

This hotel is a convenient way to visit Glenwod Springs because the hotel price includes a basic breakfast and day passes to the springs. The rooms are pretty small, but the beds are comfortable and the room, clean. Breakfast is served at the cafe attached to the springs pool, so you have to walk a bit to get to it. You have a pass for the basic breakfast buffet which is far from notable (coffee bad, pastries run out quickly, some fruit, fruit juice, bagels and cream cheese and a limited choice of cereals. We found that we wanted to pay extra to get the hot breakfast choices such as eggs or waffles.

Despite my lukewarm experience at the Lodge, I think that it is a good choice of limited ones. Especially if you are travelling with children.

  • Liked — pass to hot springs pool
  • Disliked — walking such a long distance to get a mediocre breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATransplantedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing