We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Glenwood Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
767
273
59
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
767
273
59
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub train station colorado room antique furniture hardwood floors exposed brick interior room across the street hot springs front desk the penthouse charming hotel corner room discounted tickets daily bread free towels california zephyr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is decorated like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast!) in that the furnishings are individual to the room and antiques. In the Denver room, we had only one bedside table for the king bed which left one of us without a table or charging ports. The table on the one side was so big that smaller tables could be used to be sure there were tables with charging ports on both sides. The room is also quite dark with what I think are the dimmest bulbs ever made. The single elevator is quite slow. Luckily we used the stairs most of the time.

There was decent counter space at the bathroom sink. Free parking was around the corner (but outside which could be an issue in winter). They provided a discount pass for the Iron Mountain Hot Springs an towels we could use. They also have free water and apples on the counter at all times. There are laundry facilities for guests and a coffee shop and brewery on site.

There is a room to use with a fridge and microwave and to store bags. However this room is not secure.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skormama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

husband & wife (late 50s) arrived from Denver on Roaring Fork Valley exploration journey; location of this property could not be better for getting in/out of town by train or personal vehicle, location to restaurants/shopping/hot springs pool; charming mix of antique elements/furnishings w/modern amenities; front desk staff excellent; convenient free parking; we did not try attached restaurant but food looked great when we walked by outdoor sidewalk tables; fluffy towel (WAY BETTER than what is available for rent @ pool) & discounted tickets for hot springs pool that is wi/walking distance; pkg deals & military discount; luxurious bedding; loved the old tile bathrooms, hard wood floors, exposed brick walls, antique furnishings (quilt, lamps, furniture); luxurious bedding; they should lose the inexpensive mass produced printed canvas art that is all over the halls & guest rooms; nothing or something more in keeping w/rest of décor would be better

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snowtraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The ladies at the front desk were absolutely amazing and helped out with us getting around. Not only informative they gave us discounts to the spas in the surrounding areas. I did not even have to ask them. One lady had been working there for 13 years and happy as ever. Great experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zezzo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

From outstanding customer service ( Thank you, Roxie!! ) to an amazing room and the perfect location... this made my birthday absolutely perfect!! Room #192 is a wow!! Not sure what else to say! :)) Glenwood Springs.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We've been coming to this hotel for years and it's just as great as ever. Love the historic charm, cozy rooms with antique furniture and lovely quilts. But it's the staff that are the best. Everyone is helpful, but a shout out to Roxie. She remembers us from stay to stay and is so personable and friendly. It's so great to feel like we are coming home!
Dont stay anywhere else in Glenwood Springs!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank susansJ9388IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews