We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old time charm”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Front desk greets you by name - and this is after four nights there. Nice memory. Keurig coffee machine in the room. Nice touch. Warm quilts and antiques galore. Brewpub downstairs is convenient and good service and food. Go with the no maid option and get $5 a day for credit in the brewpub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with comfortable chairs if you're going to spend any time in the room. I travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 952 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel Denver will please you in every way. The staff is unfailingly helpful and cheerful. The rooms are quaint, modern, and clean. You will not be disappointed. Bike storage is available and easy to access. There is plenty of sitting room in the lobby that feels private and cozy. Discounts at the bar and the hot springs make this affordable. Feels luxurious at the right price. The only thing that could be added is a muffin or something other than granola bars in the morning. We loved that you can get coffee starting at 5:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol_gerard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Denver last week on a road trip around the Rockies, it was by far our favorite stop, we even added an extra day. We stayed in one of their "Colorado" rooms, the views were spectacular, furnishings a mix of old and new, very comfortable bed and bath. The Pullman restaurant next door was fantastic, as well as the Brewpub on site was great for a casual evening. Hot Spring pools a 5 minute walk away, we will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this weekend for our Anniversary. What a blast. The room was immaculate, the place is filled with history, beauty, and all of the staff were delightful! We stayed in a corner room (#204). Highly recommend this room and the hotel. Great location too. Close to Hot Springs pool, downtown shops and restaurants, gorgeous views. Our first stay in Glenwood Springs. A friendly, fun and scenic place. We will be back, and will stay at the Hotel Denver again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the second year in a row my husband and I have celebrated our birthdays at Hotel Denver. The staff is great. They gave us a nice surprise of a room upgrade and welcome gift. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Housekeeping is exceptional. I love the uniqueness of the hotel, and it is nice without being stuffy. We will continue coming back to this hotel. Location is primo as well. We did the hot springs package and it's a great deal.

Room Tip: If you want total peace and quiet do not get a room above the bar. The bar noise wasn't an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in September. Older style room with character. My wife liked it more than I did. Staff very helpful. Lent us towels to take to the hot springs pools which is about 10 mins walk from the hotel. Recommended a good place for breakfast a few minutes walk away. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was tiny but quite elegant. The location was excellent, near to the best restaurants reviewed by yelp and the famous hot spring was just across the bridge. I like how the hotel was decorated -- antique table lamp, bed frame, quilted bed sheet. And the front desk was quite friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddingpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $131 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing