We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place - stay here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place - stay here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious with a very nice decor ... decorated more like a B&B than your standard hotel. Nice location right in the heart of the scenic part of town... close to some great dining, and a short, scenic walk over to the hot springs pool, or various concessions for bike rentals, White water rafting etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    196
    38
    20
    5
See reviews for
195
413
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just across from the railway station making it an ideal choice for people getting off the California Zephyr as we were. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was well presented, cool and of a good size. The hotel has plenty of character and we'd definitely go back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank warringtonmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Room 301 was spacious and beautiful. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and very sweet. We were within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northtexasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just wanted a two night stopover (June 8-10) on our tour of Colorado, and Hotel Denver was definitely the right choice for us!

We drove from Rocky Mountain National Park, via the brilliant Trail Ridge Road, and on Interstate 70 we were amazed by the incredible Glenwod Canyon. Arriving in Glenwood Springs was a little confusing because of the one way system but the hotel's instructions were accurate and, like other reviewers, we were not particularly inspired by the outside of the hotel.

However, reception staff were all delightful and could not have been more pleasant or helpful and our corner Denver room was very light and airy and furnished with antiques.

No breakfast is served in the hotel, which I feel is a little unusual for a hotel of this size, but there are several excellent cafes very nearby. But this may be a drawback if you want an early start. The brewpub downstairs serves excellent beer and the food and atmosphere are good there too.

Glenwood Springs is a delightful little town, much quieter than nearby Aspen but, in my opinion all the better for that (although Aspen is well worth a visit even in Summer). We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in town and close to all the lovely restaurants and much better situated than Hotel Colorado or any of the motels on the other side of the interstate.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent two nights at the Hotel Denver. What a "cute" hotel. The halls are wide and filled with antiques strategically placed here and there. I had a corner room with a mountain view. It was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint was an inefficient air conditioner. The room never cooled off sufficiently and the nights were uncomfortable. The hotel did give me a 10% discount because of this. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiLGreenOaks_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto,Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is histrical and has good atmosphere. The room was not so large, but quiet and clean.
Location is fine. Next to Glenwood Spring Station. Lots of restourants.
I had a flat tire of my rent-a-car. Front lady helped me and call AAA for me. Thnks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akira_in_Kyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. My husband and I had ridden all day on our Harley and were ready to rest and eat. The staff was without a doubt, the friendliest I had ever dealt with at any hotel. They gave us a corner room so it would be quiet and it over looked the parking lot where we parked our bike. Handy! It was amazing inside and the brew pub downstairs was cool! Definitely would stay here again and again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 Seventh Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing