We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

WOW ! This is a nice hotel. i wish the room were 20-25 % cheaper.
That would be the correct price. Nice rooms. Nice people. Walls are slighly thin,
and we could hear the couple above us. The was furniture sqeaking.
Great location - walk to restaurants, museums, bars, recreation. WOW !

Room Tip: Try to talk them into dropping their rates about 20%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 931 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were only in Glenwood Springs for one night but the Denver Hotel staff made it feel like a great vacation. The staff were very helpful, even tipping us off to cheaper tickets at the hot springs across the road if we waited another 10 minutes. Late afternoon swim in the awesome hot springs, then we came back to have dinner in the brew pub attached to the hotel (also recommended) -- we were able to wait in our room and they called when they had a table. Good advice on a short hike the next morning, then we were off. We'd definitely return to the Hotel Denver.

Room Tip: For large families, call the hotel because they have some bigger rooms that I couldn't find on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We liked this place a lot and had a very nice room. It's within easy walking distance to nearby restaurants and the famous springs. We only stayed one night and had travelled all day to get there so we almost, from sheer fatigue, skipped going to the springs. In the end we did go and were glad we did. The pool is ENORMOUS. Anyway back to the hotel, the staff was great and the room and shared spaces were clean. I would have given it 5 stars if there would have been more than apples and packaged granola bars for breakfast. If they had included even cereal and muffins it would have been enough to get us on the road early without having to hunt down a place for breakfast before we left for a long day of driving. That said I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank likes2goaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Situated near all the activities in Glenwood Springs. It was nice to be able to park our car and basically walk everywhere we wanted to go. Just across the bridge was the Hot Springs Pool and the hotel is in the middle of the restaurant area. Also near bike rentals. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. Would definitely recommend for a Glenwood Springs vacation spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our family was converging on Glenwood Springs from every direction for a surprise birthday party. Everyone's needs and requirements varied. From the first reservation phone call through all of the "changes" we needed to make in weeks to come, everything was handled effortlessly and with courtesy's that I though were long ago "gone". Upon checkin (with more changes to come) we were accommodated; again in the most polite and courteous manner I've ever experienced! The rooms and the entire property are immaculate with perfect attention to every detail. I've travel extensively; I highly recommend and rate this property along with the finest I've ever stayed at. You can not encounter a more friendly or attentive staff! I and many of my family members will be back; we promise!

Room Tip: Each and every room is unique and quaint. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about each and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LearyTraveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We live near Denver and often times need a break by going up into the mountains. We've stayed in Summit County, Vail and the Winter Park Area. But, we always think the stays at the Hotel Denver are the best ones. First, we bring our dogs and they don't charge us a fee. Most of the rooms are dog rooms. Recently we stayed on a second floor. Next Summer we'll stay on the third floor with a better view and a similar price.
But, what makes this place so enjoyable is the staff. They're so professional and can't help you enough. The women behind the counter are so friendly. They make you feel like you've known them for a long time. But, a big reason to stay is that they have air-conditioning in the rooms. That's a big PLUS!

Room Tip: Stay in a Colorado Room with great views out their huge windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hotel Denver staff couldn't be more service oriented if they tried. From the bottomless hot coffee in the lobby every morning to the neat little cloth bags with bath towels and bottled water they pack up for you for the hot springs pool, they were just wonderful. Facility was clean and beautiful. Will defintely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $130 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing