We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I spent two nights at this hotel and can't say enough good things about the experience from easy booking online, a confirmation by email a week before of our reservation, pleasant front desk personnel upon arrival after a long day of travelling, close parking lot, the excellent brew pub next door, coffee, apples and granola bars in the lobby each morning, and an amazing room. It sits across from a unique Amtrack station. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. We recommend renting a bike at Canyon Bike Rentals where they drive you up to the trailhead and you then ride back down the canyon to town. It's a very pleasant easy16 mile ride for any age. Also visited Woody Creek Tavern. Cool!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    217
    41
    20
    5
See reviews for
210
464
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for two nights. I rarely book hotels over the phone but we had to in this case.

Everything was as nice as the front desk clerk described. They also have free special towels for the hot springs and discounted tickets which is very thoughtful. Brew Pub in the hotel is also nicely kept and operated.

We would recommend this to friends because that's how we discovered it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RealReviews45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

For us, the best thing about staying here was the friendly, helpful staff. This hotel is a combination of several old buildings that were remodeled into one hotel. Our queen room in the pet free area was spacious, nicely decorated with antiques, and had hardwood floors. The lighting, bed, bathroom and shower were excellent. The room overlooked the depot and river The hotel's location is one street away from the main street and across the river from the mineral springs and Hotel Colorado. The Pullman restaurant is next door and although we didn't eat there it had been recommended to us and was very busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Southwest
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed two nights in October, 2012. We got a "Denver" room, at the corner on the second floor. Furnishings were old, but not shabby. I think they did a wonderful job of preserving the old place but with comfort, good bed, etc. Older reviews are not kind to staff. They must have gotten a talking to. Friendly, very helpful, added to the visit.

A very pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night while on our way to Utah. Although easily seen upon exiting the freeway, it's a little tricky to get to, so look at a map beforehand. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, with wood floors and antique-style furnishings. The bathroom was nicely appointed. I love pedestal sinks, but not in a hotel room setting. I find the lack of counter space to be a real negative. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The walls are a bit thin, so you can hear voices in next door rooms, which is unfortunate. The only other negative is that they don't serve any breakfast. Aside from these issues, the hotel is well located and you can walk to the shopping area and many nice restaurants. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at the Hotel Denver when we got married in Glenwood. To say the staff was amazing would be a huge understatement. They helped take what could have been a very stressful weekend and made it smooth and wonderful. They worked with us in every challenge we ran into and were flat out incredible.

In addition to amazing staff and management, the rooms are incredible as well. I'm not normally a fan of "vintage" style, but wow, they have made it work! The beds are comfortable, the rooms quiet, and the atmosphere is perfect.

We'll be staying at the Hotel Denver every time we visit Glenwood from here on out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Large room, huge windows and a great view from the second floor, good linens, comfortable bed, flat panel wall mount tv. All around nicely appointed room with some character (exposed brick wall, kitschy dressers). Great location to walk to nearby restaurants and hot springs although their brewery attached to the hotel is a great place to eat and drink. Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee, apples, and granola bars in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeCORider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing