We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect staff, amazing rooms, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Perfect staff, amazing rooms, great location”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at the Hotel Denver when we got married in Glenwood. To say the staff was amazing would be a huge understatement. They helped take what could have been a very stressful weekend and made it smooth and wonderful. They worked with us in every challenge we ran into and were flat out incredible.

In addition to amazing staff and management, the rooms are incredible as well. I'm not normally a fan of "vintage" style, but wow, they have made it work! The beds are comfortable, the rooms quiet, and the atmosphere is perfect.

We'll be staying at the Hotel Denver every time we visit Glenwood from here on out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    207
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
202
439
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Large room, huge windows and a great view from the second floor, good linens, comfortable bed, flat panel wall mount tv. All around nicely appointed room with some character (exposed brick wall, kitschy dressers). Great location to walk to nearby restaurants and hot springs although their brewery attached to the hotel is a great place to eat and drink. Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee, apples, and granola bars in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeCORider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I spent our birthdays at the Denver Hotel. The front desk reception was superb. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The hotel takes hospitality seriously and did an outstanding job making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kempera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently took the California Zephyr to Glenwood Springs with a group of friends and we all stayed at the Hotel Denver. The hotel is clean, has a very friendly staff. Our room on the 4th floor was decorated with very nice antique style furnishings. The brewpub restaurant downstairs is handy and is reasonably priced. The hotel is very close to many shops and restaurants, and provides discounts and towels for the nearby hot springs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Glenwood Springs, Colorado.

Room Tip: recommend a "Denver Room" with mountain view on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrbpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here overnight for our wedding anniversary. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. Having the brewpub attached is a bonus so no-one has to drive. Discounted hot springs pool tickets together with large pool towels were great. Would stay here again anytime

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth the extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Denver on a recent business trip. While it was nice to be walking distance to my meeting location and in close proximity to many restaurants, the hotel is dated. My bed squeaked if you made the slightest movement. The walls are paper thin. I could hear conversations in the next room and the pillows were really lumpy. This would be a great hotel with new beds, bed frames, pillows, and some updating of the decor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFA9677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Glenwood Springs - and our stay in Hotel Denver has made the trip our most memorable. The lobby itself transforms you to a time of stagecoaches and petticoats. The rooms, hallways, lobby and dining/kitchen area was spotless. Our daughters (late 20's) marvelled at the antique furnishings, wallpaper, lamps, mirrors and active brewery and bar. The four of us had amazing appetizers, brew sample trays and fresh, tasty food for under $100. A must on the menu would be their cheddar cheese beer soup - Unbeleivable!! A short walk across the bridge is the Glenwood Hot Springs bathing area, which is an international festival of people in itself. We received 2 complementary tickets and towels from HD. Glenwood Springs is quaint, ecclectic shopping and community - yet you will find the Subway or McDonalds if you wish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mskitty1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing