We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Service & Great Brewpub Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service & Great Brewpub Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We had a great time at the Hotel Denver. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The offered us all kinds of discounts around town as well as good advice. They have a terrific location and you can walk to nearly everything in Glenwood (hot springs, vapor caves, adventure part, shopping, restaurants, etc.) It's a historic hotel and the rooms are nicely appointed. Some are bit small, but it works. Their restaurant is the Glenwood Canyon brewery. GREAT brewpub! Again, super service, great beers & good food. We'd stayed here before and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    207
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
202
439
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Overall, it was a great hotel that was very close to the Hot Springs and restaurants. The only two problems we had were the temperature changes in the shower and the bed. We enjoyed our stay here, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We got discounts on our activities, which was nice. It is a little pricey per night, but I think it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We love the Victorian theme and uniqueness of each room. The easily accessable restaurant is very nice. The location is great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hotel Denver on a long weekend for my husband's birthday. It was great! It's in a great location, and is really very charming! The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and had lots of information about the area. We ate at the pub downstairs and the food was delicious. The ONLY negative would be the showers... old plumbing caused the water to go from freezing cold to scalding hot, and the shower head was about 6" shorter than me (I'm 5'11"). Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLaLaCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

The only drawback was the TV was not very user friendly, very slow in changing channels and locked up occasionally. I wasn't there much, so it was no big deal. Right across from the Amtrak station, which was great for me since I was traveling by train. Short walk to restaruants, a little longer to the hot springs pool, but not bad. Good value. Rooms and common areas furnished with antique furniture. You've GOT to eat at the Italian Underground!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The suite was exactly as described. We stayed in the Star Suite. The only disadvantage is our main door was at the managers office and his desk was on the other side of the wall at the head of our bed. I sent an e-mail the day before our arrival asking them to get flowers and cupcakes and have them delivered to the room for our arrival. They accomodated my request even though it was Valentine's weekend. The staff was attentive to our needs and interested in making sure our stay was exceptional. I asked about live music playing in the area as I needed to watch a LIVE performance for a college course I was taking. I was unable to go the night they had music playing so the hotel clerk actually found live music playing in our hometown for the following week. I would have to say that our stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed in one of the "colorado" rooms facing the colorado river.
Spacious room, VERY comfortable bed, AWESOME bathroom with clawfoot bathub/shower, and antique armoire was lovely Flat panel TV that swiveled with satelite was very nice! Plush carpet was an added benefit of the room! Staff was absolutely incredible. $2 off tickets to the Hot springs pool can be had at the front desk and can even be charged to your room, thats nice! The hot springs pool if fabulous and is a MUST DO if you visit! Room was very quiet even though this is a "pet friendly" hotel I NEVER heard any of them and there were quite a few there when I stayed there! Wireless internet was BLAZING fast too! Thank you Hotel Denver for a great night! I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing