We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanging Lake Inn
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$177
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$217
$166
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$186
$168
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
321
107
29
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
107
29
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsfront porchfamily ownedwould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedsclean place to stayhot springsthe glenwood springs areaclose to downtownroad noisecoffee makergreat ratehome away from homestayed one nightmonicamotelrenee
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, loved staying there. Stayed an extra day. Knowledgeable of the area and the local attractions. Great price, book in advance, less than 20 rooms. Personal service, family owned and operated. I would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn in Glenwood Springs for just one night and it was absolutely the best! They advertise on their sign that it is squeaky clean and it certainly is! Very spacious and super clean, you can't go wrong with this little hidden gem. Monica and Mike certainly know what they are doing and their little Landon is a joy! Bethany at the front desk was very personable and kind. Would highly recommend! As they said to us, we are saying to them, thanks from our family to yours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent one night here recently as we were passing through town. As others have mentioned, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The front desk was helpful. Had a very pleasant environment. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We got a room on the second floor which is always our preference so that we don't have any foot traffic above us. We did have to walk up stairs with our luggage but that was not a big deal for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am_donnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My BFF and I stayed here for 2 nights for a girls getaway in Glenwood Springs and this little hotel was the highlight of our trip. We couldn't get over how immaculate the room and grounds of this place was! Not a speck of dirt or dust to be found anywhere! The room was quite spacious and the beds were sooo comfy! We especially enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside of our room to enjoy an evening cocktail. It was so peaceful and beautiful. The hotel is very convenient to everything, just a couple minute drive to the hot spring pool or anywhere else fun. I will never stay anywhere else now when I'm in Glenwood Springs!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

For two recent trips to Glenwood Springs, we've stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn and the rooms have been very nice (sister's trip, and couple's weekend). The beds are comfortable - rooms are clean and quiet, and the hosts are friendly and helpful, too. Location is good-- just a short drive from the town center and the hot springs pool. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews