We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Glenwood Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanging Lake Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Glenwood Springs!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to rest. Comfy beds, friendly staff. Perfect location. Even a light cont breakfast in the am. Nothing can y just cereal, toast, coffee,milk and juice. But enough to start the day.
We will def return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    94
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
110
208
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great bargain in Glenwood. Hanging Lake Inn is a family owned hotel a little west of the downtown area but not inconvenient at all. Our room was very spacious including the bathroom which for some reason is usually the smallest area in a hotel room. We even had double sinks, one inside the bathroom and one just outside in an area which included a refrigerator and micro wave. The room was virtually spotless and just recently updated. Each room has its own entry and patrons park just outside the door making the transfer of luggage very easy. At the end of the day you can sit on the front porch and take in views of the mountains across the valley. The owner, Mike, was very accommodating. This was the second time we stayed here and will not be the last. We highly recommend Hanging Lake Inn.

Room Tip: Just ask the manager to see a room prior to registering. They are more than happy to show you where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a two-night weekend visit to Glenwood Springs. The price was reasonable and room was clean and spacious. The location is decent given the fast, direct access to the locations we wanted to visit in the downtown area. The only complaint at all is the complimentary "breakfast" that was included was not kept in good order. The first morning we arrived to the small breakfast area about we had to search for items as they were mostly stowed away during the advertised time. The second morning there was nothing available when we arrived and no sign that more was going to be put out. We'll likely stay here again due to the positives; however, it's too bad the Inn doesn't appear to take their morning offerings too seriously.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive but very clean, inside and out. Management is very accomodating and friendly. Slightly out of town (about a mile West) but beautiful mountain views and very quiet. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A nice family owned, well maintained property conveniently located along Highway 6 (which runs parallel to Interstate 70) in West Glenwood Springs, Colorado. My room was well laid out with a small kitchenette area containing a microwave, sink, and a refrigerator. There is front porch seating at most every room and it is nice just to sit on the porch and marvel at all the beautiful mountains which surround the hotel. Room lighting was more than adequate for an over 50 traveler like me and all the rooms have been upgraded with table lamps containing receptacles in the base of each lamp. The Glenwood Hot Springs pool is just a short drive away down Highway 6 and it was nice being out of the traffic congestion that surrounds the hot springs and the downtown area. There are several reasonably priced restaurants located within walking or a short driving distance of the property. If you are pulling a trailer the entrances off of Highway 6 are a little sharp (your hitch may scrape), but otherwise the owners were very friendly and made my stay warm and welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

If you need a very nice motel in Glenwood Springs, don't look any further. This place is outstanding! They are AAA approved. That usually means a lot. The place is in great shape. The rooms were recently renovated the right way. The bed is terrific and the bathroom is new. Also, it's really clean. I recommend it highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed one night at this hotel based on TA input...really big room, nice lay out, comfortable bed,good lighting, mirror in/out of bathroom so easy to get ready in the morning without having to share bathroom. I thought hot water was a little on cool side.

Room Tip: all rooms open on to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Property: Hanging Lake Inn
Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing