We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being a Senior”
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanging Lake Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Being a Senior”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We made reservations in August of 2012 for one night, September 21, 2012. Using our AARP card for a dicount. When we arrived we received a room on the second floor, with no elevator.
Lifting a 25 lb. suitcase was NOT an easy chore up a long flite of steps. You would think that a manager would select a room on the first floor with someone who is using a AARP card. My husband and I are in our late sixties, and are NOT as adgil as we were.

The rooms were exceptionally clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    96
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
111
217
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a great room! Immaculately clean with linens of a quality you'd expect to find in a 5-star resort. For the money, you won't find a better place to stay in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast, however, is bare-bones minimal, and the breakfast room is slightly bigger than a good-sized closet. Still, with the money you're saving on a quality room, you can afford to eat out. I'd definitely go for it.

Room Tip: Room 219 probably offers the most privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this motel squeaky clean,large rooms,down comforters in SPA style, and excellent mattresses! Additionally, an ironing board,hair dryer,and even heat lamps in the bathroom. Mircro & Frig included for the cheapest price in the area, and we checked quite a few.Continenal breakfast was average,and the pool niceiAll in all a great motel and friendly staff; excellent value.
Close to the Route 6 Grill which had real good food, as well. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Mostly all first floor rooms-nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0elC49341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent one night at ABVI in Glenwood Springs en route from Moab to the Rocky Mountains National Park. Because the location and the motel were so nice we seriously considered a second night and only time restrictions made us change our minds. The motel is very well looked after and the rooms are spacious and clean. We've been travelling extensively in the South West, and this motel was among the best and least expensive of all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We travel a great deal and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was spotlessly clean, the management was friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. And for the price, it was a great deal as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I give this hotel an overall 5star. The rooms are very clean and look updated. The location is perfect, you are close enough to the pool and the adventure park but far away from all the noise. We stayed two nights for our first time in this beautiful town and after driving around to find a nice place we came across this boutique Inn. We will be back at this property when travelling to Glenwood springs. I give the property owners/Management a thumbs up for running a great place. You dont see that anymore these days and this place is a gem.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have a/c, all rooms have a veiw of the river/mountains with chairs outside of each room. w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family spent two nights here recently and we were pleasantly surprised! The room rate was great and while it was a very basic room, it worked perfect for our weekend. I thought the management was really friendly and our room was cleaned in a very timely manner. We did not try the breakfast, but it was nice to have it offered.

We will most definitely stay here again. The price is right, the room is clean, and the view is remarkable! Oh, and the beds are REALLY comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirl80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
824 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Property: Hanging Lake Inn
Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing