We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at an economy hotel”
Review of Caravan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Inn
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We bought a Facebook package, so got 2 nights and a free visit to the hot springs about 1 mile away. Caravan's structure is dated, is dated, but very clean, with extra-friendly and helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about local places and able to give directions every time we asked. The breakfast was simple, but well-presented. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend the place to family and friends who want inexpensive, yet decent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerfriend007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that my staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean and sufficient for our 4 day get-a-ways. Location is futher away from the Hot Springs, but we have family in Glnwd, so driving around town is part of our stay. The price is better on the wallet compared to other chain hotels we have stayed at, the pool and hot tub are always operational. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety and is filling ! Remember to say "thanks" to Barbara-front office Manager, she works hard to make your stay a welcome place! We have stayed there three times this year!

Room Tip: We enjoy the 2nd story, as we like to sit on the park benches provided on the balcony outside our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are a young married couple- this was such a wonderful place to stay... if you are looking for something that is of good qualitly and also affordable... look no further. The Caravan Inn is such a great place for the price. We will definitely be back if we are in Glenwood for the night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elissat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

For an older motel it was a nice place. Our room smelled a little of smoke, 154. Had a complimentary breakfast which was nice. Pool and hot tub outside worked. Just an average motel. Thanks for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wgechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I and two sons (12 & 15) stayed at Caravan Inn for 4 nights at the end of July 2012. We had such a wonderful time that we booked in for 2 more nights on the way home in August. The motel is older, however, it is extremely clean, the rooms are large with a sink outside the bathroom as well as a fridge, microwave, older TV (but who is there to watch TV anyway), gorgeous views of the moutains and close to town. We also had a little dog who loved the walks in the nearby park. We wish we had brought a basketball for our older son as the park had a great basketball court. The motel has an 8 foot pool, which the boys loved to dive into, a hot tub, and breakfast is served each morning in a separate room off the lobby. Thank you to Barbara, the manager, and Steve and Maryanne who were always welcoming on the desk, and extremely accommodating to our requests. We drove all the way from Toronto, Canada to this wonderful little spot on our way to the Grand Canyon, had a great stay and can't wait to return. Don't hesitate to book this spot. Make sure you go to the Hot Springs pool, the diving board and waterslides are a blast! Don't miss Hanging Lake and Maroon Bells near Aspen. Thanks again! The Cox family

Room Tip: Bottom floor near the pool is convenient for children who love to go swimming, also away from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scenerynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. This is a really wonderful place with the BEST customer service in Glenwood Springs! The people here are fantastic and make your stay so enjoyable! This is the only place I'll stay when we visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Decided to stay the night on our way back from Nevada. The hotel we normally stay at was full as was most places in Glenwood. The room was pricy but decided to stay. The guy at the desk was very friendly. What made me uneasy and not wanting to stay were the drunk men in the parking lot, I definitely would not stay here if I were a single woman. Also it was obvious there are a lot of extended stay people who live here...like the person next to us that stood outside our door and smoked and talked on his phone most of the night. I do think they should not have travelers stay so close to their monthly residents, just bad business.

On a positive note, the room was clean, and provided us a decent nights rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn

Address: 1826 Grand Ave, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $79 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing