We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have a very large extended family and we normally stay in cabins during our reunion week. We gave Best Western a try this time and were very pleased with the results. The staff was most accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 904 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just stayed one night on our way to Hanging Lake. It was clean and comfortable. Unlike other motels/hotels, it is tucked into mature trees, and looks more like a lodge than a motel. It's older, of course, but it's not bad to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and quite, staff was friendly and helpful. close to many of the attractions. Really enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean and quite, staff was friendly and helpful. close to many of the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean and nice rooms. Great pool area, and hotel grounds are awesome. Friendly staff. If going there for a quick trip this hotel cannot be beat. Awesome experience with a 15 year old and a 5 year old, they were both very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike303 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

We are glad you had a good experience while in our care! Thanks for letting us know how your stay with us was. We're glad you had a nice time and we'll see you next time you stay in Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have known a number of people who have stayed at this hotel in the past. We especially liked the location. We found it very expensive for the quality of the room. It was clean, but the cold water faucet didn't work. We called the front desk and were referred to the manager who was very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

assistant manager went out of her way to help and the complex/room was pleasant. will stay at this hotel on future trips to glenwood springs. room was comfortable. note that stairs are required to second/top floor

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

stayed here for a night while passing through town. Usually I can expect a certain quality from best western, but this spot was disappointing. The room was too warm with a poorly functioning fan/AC unit. Noisy neighbors in this motel set up. Breakfast was included, which is nice, but it was a mad house in there and lots of things picked over, even midway through the allotted time. The AAA discount was nice, but even when we checked in the staffer said we were lucky to get that rate and that we shouldn't have on a Saturday night....all I did was book on their brand's website.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing