We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in early May with my wife and young son. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard hotel fare but good. They have an outdoor playground for kids which my son enjoyed. Overall a pleasant stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbonjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 906 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was ok, what you would expect from a Best Western. Seemed clean enough. The breakfast so packed out you couldn't sit down or had to hover over someone until they left; people were eating at the check in desk. The breakfast was not good, fine if you have kids under 5 who love cereal. They ran out of the hot items immediately and I was lucky to get the last waffle.
I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lodge or Hotel Colorado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemills777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place beats them all. Stayed at many hotels, motels, none compare. The place was spotless, rooms were rooming and comfortable. Wifi worked great. plenty of plug ins easy to access. Low highway noise, close to downtown and hot springs. Breakfast a step above the rest. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is great, with nice rooms and decorating, and the breakfast is typical but good. Location is very convenient -- only a few blocks walking to hot springs and downtown. My only issue was an invasion of ants through the ventilation system, but the staff was aware of it and had already has a pest control company treating it. It was unfortunate, but there's not much else they could do! Overall it was a great stay. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stay here frequently. We have always enjoyed our selves. the room are clean and quiet. The breakfast is always good and fresh. I love the atmosphere there. Being beside a mountain and not directly in town. The staff is great and always willing to go out of there way for you. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kevinhA8336ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at Antlers Hotel for two nights, which was very relaxing and an extremely nice stay. We arrived late, and Scott helped us check in with recommendations for things to do this weekend. The room was really nice, clean and well kept up, with a REAL comfy king size bed. In the a.m, the continental breakfast was very good, nicer than our previous visits here. They had LOTS to choose from and many hotel patrons showed up. Marilyn at the desk tells us they are expanding the seating (a bit crowded both mornings). The coffee was really good too.

As always, Glenwood Springs was just wonderful! The view of the mountains all around is awesome, amazing, with the gorgeous, unique red brown colors of Storm King Mountain ... We got sufficiently waterlogged at the Hot Spring Pool, which is always our GOAL -- about three blocks from the hotel. The more waterlogged, the better! Regardless, this was a convenient location, a great visit to Glenwood, and a wonderful stay at Antlers. We hope to come again!

Room Tip: We liked the Moose Lodge, good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaelyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel was clean and a convenient location
We just spent the night to break up our trip from Denver to Moab
We were easily able to walk to restaurants and over the
the Hot Springs Pool

Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good and a nice space designated to enjoy it

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLConklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing