We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Antlers
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
433
300
126
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
300
126
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernshot springswafflesnice poolwalking distancegreat place to staywould stay here againthe breakfast areanice breakfastnice propertypleasant stayrooms are cleancontinental breakfastpool and hot tubroad tripglenwood cavernsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 929 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance to downtown and Linwood Cemetery. Our room was large with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and it was quiet. The included breakfast had lots of choices: waffles, yogurt, breads, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereals and oatmeal. We didn't use the pool, but the indoor hot tub was very nice. Laundry facilities worked well and the dryers dried large loads in one cycle. Those at the front desk were unusually nice and friendly. Only complaint is that the wifi signal was too weak for my iPad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayfairers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We normally stay at another place closer in town but they were booked for this weekend. A friend recommended the Antlers so we decided to check it out. . The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

There is a lot to like about this Best Western. In fact, its charming classic motel atmosphere, central location, clean laundry facilities, and great staff makes me want to give it a perfect rating. However, there are a few issues that I just couldn't overlook.

My biggest problem was the weak Wi-Fi signal. Trying a computer, a tablet, and a phone, I was rarely able to get a usable signal in the room. Usually, it took a trip to the main office building to get a reliable connection.

The others issues are all small - such as poor water pressure, and lack of natural room light - but together they start to add up. Plus, whoever decided to use the "rustic log cabin" headboard obviously never tried to sit up and watch TV in bed. Uncomfortable doesn't begin to describe it. It's right out of the Flintstones.

I know these concerns sounds petty, but when you cannot connect to your e-mail, you start to lose a little patience. Thankfully, the fun classic atmosphere of this property reminds you to not sweat the small stuff... at least not too much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent two nights in order to take in all the changing aspen trees along Colorado 82/133 over McClure and Kebler Passes. The hotel room was clean and roomy but dated. Yes, there is a big screen tv but not much else. The shower had a nice shower head but water pressure was low even though there were very few guests both nights. Water went hot/cold several times too. The king bed was very comfortable but the sheets were not the right size as there was little sheet to tuck in under the mattress. The room ac/heater worked fine and was not overly noisy. Wifi was acceptable but there was no Ethernet plug available. Breakfast was served in the hotel lobby and there were limited tables even for such a small number of guests...I cannot imagine what it must be like when the hotel is full...probably impossible. Front desk staff was acceptable. On return to my room the first evening I found that my room pass card didn't work so I walked up to the lobby and was given another but with little reaction as to why...just oh well.

Room Tip: Buildings Moose and Elk face the main street and could be noisy during summer holiday season.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with reservations. When we arrived at our room the hotel staff had placed a fruit bowl on the table. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was okay but was always plentiful. I would for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn And Micha... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews