We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I needed unusual accommodations for our family traveling with an older son and amazingly this Best Western had just the thing allowing us to be together but also giving him his own room. The beds AND pillows were so comfortable, much better than usual. It was clean and well kept and the staff was so very helpful. Definitely our choice for the next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oakley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 902 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having tried many hotels in Glenwood, this hotel is the best value. The room is beautiful, extremely spacious, and fully equipped. You sit in the front with your morning cup of coffee and gaze at the mountains. It is close enough to the charming town to walk and enjoy the many offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E4359IHlindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very relaxing and comfortable hotel after 7 hours driving. Enjoyed the pool and then walking to downtown Glenwood Springs for dinner at the Riviera Restaurant.( We have dined at this restaurant two previous times) Enjoyed an early morning quick complimentary breakfast and drove East the beautiful mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel should really be ranked higher on the list for Glenwood Springs. I am a very picky person when it comes to staying at a hotel/motel, but the Best Western Antlers was one of the nicest and quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was extremely large for a family of 4 as well as being very clean. The grounds were well maintained, and I felt safe to walk around after dark. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Yes, the breakfast area needs improvement, but plan your morning accordingly and there shouldn't be a problem. I truly wished we could have spent more than 2 nights there, but will definitely stay here again when traveling to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a block away from the hot springs and another block to shops and restaurants in downtown. It is an easy walk. It has air conditioning which is a big plus during the warm summer months. It is a motel, all doors open to the parking lot but you never notice a lot of noise or people moving about. Breakfast was disappointing -- not much selection beyond bagels and cereals. Breakfast after 8:00AM can be crowded. There isn't a lot of seating in the lobby area where breakfast is served. My room was spacious and clean. It had been recently remodeled with a western theme.

Room Tip: It is well off the main road so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majjones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a nice hotel with a nice decor in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and the micro/fridge was great to have in the room. The free continental breakfast was ok just be aware this is a large hotel so the breakfast room was very crowed. Get in the Elk building if possible the views are really awesome of the nearby mountains

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank victore705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I think this property is overpriced ,needs some fixup and deep cleaning.The pool area and hot tub areas definately need better cleanup,cobwebs up on balcony ,by the plants,and the walkways in front of rooms needed swept,the patio furniture was falling apart ,it is a nice property but needs some TLC before it gets out of hand .I had a price per night when reservations were made they raised the price by 5 dollars per night when we checked in , the clerk did adjust it and was very nice about it ,but why.They were asking 159.00 per night which is way to much as we have stayed in a cleaner place without a pool for 100 $ less 1 mile away. Their breakfast is ok but isn't worth the hassel since their is very little room to get something let alone eat it there.They also shorted us two towels the second day so we had to share a towel since there were 3 of us.It's location is great ,close to hotsprings but still not worth what there asking.They also added 15 $ per night for taxes so for 175 $ a night not a good deal for us at regular prices.If you shop a little you can stay 3 nights at other places for that kind of $$.

Room Tip: Second floor has a better view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnmncolo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing