We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have liked to stay longer.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Would have liked to stay longer.....”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Out of 28 hotels in a month (May 2012) this was one I could have stayed at longer. Set in among the tree's just on the edge of the town I found Antlers clean and comfortable with a lovely young girl on reception who was very helpful and bubbly.
It was very hot when we arrived so after checking in it was straight in the pool which was clean and we were the only ones in it at the time so an added bonus.
Easy walk into town and to the hot springs. Would have liked to have stayed longer but we were on a road trip and schedule.
Breakfast was the usual cereal, fruit, coffee which seems to be standard all over America so no surprise there but it was included in the price (can't remember but very good) and also included was wifi which I needed as was writing a blog.
I would definetely stay here again if I was in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    274
    107
    31
    26
See reviews for
299
311
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, NM
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a beautiful property. The rooms are extremely clean. The staff are uniformly helpful and and willing to assist in any way they can. The landscaping is so beautiful that its almost like driving in to a park. It is very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9taos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and I would do so again. I enjoyed the log cabin decor in Colorado, the comfortable bedding (although the pillows leave something to be desired), and the cleanliness of the room. The staff is pleasant, and the continental breakfast average, but enough. The location is right off the highway, yet not noisy, and in fact was conducive to a lovely morning run...In my opinion it is well worth the cost and a lovely experience for area...Would definately recommend...

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice and have had a good room both times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our room was clean but small and older. Close to restaurants. Very convenient to Interstate. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this particular Best Western. I called the morning we started out from Ely, NV. and was able to get a king size room with no problem. The people are very nice and the rooms are large. They offer free breakfast and free WIFI. The rooms also came with a microwave and Fridge. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. I only wish we'd allowed more time in the Glenwood Springs area. I hope to make it back there some day and when I do I will definately stay at the Best Western Antlers for my trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was a good value and the staff was very accommodating. Very big room, not the latest decor, but clean. We never count on the free breakfast thing so there was no disappointment there. It's a good hotel walking distance from town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

this is the one you're looking for, this place was dank. it may have just been because we were on the road for 20 some odd hours beforehand...but this was the nicest hotel we stayed in out west, in addition to being super close to the hot springs, we got a sweet student discount on the room, there's plenty of shops and restaurants within like half a mile. (the chinese food we got was off the hook, but i digress, that's another review.)

oh, and to the Antler staff - i ganked some oranges from the lobby for later, so i wanted to apologize for that, but if it's any consolation, they were amazing. and if you're reading this you could probably get away with a couple too. (highly recommended)

Room Tip: Moose Lodge is where it's at... it had a picnic table. where you could sit. = infinite cold beer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltozombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Property: Best Western Antlers
Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing