We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$159
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$195
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
190
118
40
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
118
40
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwafflesacross the streetdairy queenfront deskthe riverfull kitchenset of bunk bedsquality innfree breakfastflat screenhot springshot itemswould stay againbedroom suitecomfortable bedhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 369 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel staff was very accommodating of our various requests, including changing room to one with a balcony. Front desk, housekeeping, and service staff were exceptionally courteous. The hotel was clean, breakfast service was superior for a hotel in this price range, and our mattress was one of the best we experience, and we have stayed an numerous five star hotels. In fact, this is my first review of any hotel over 30 years of business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony away from the highway
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubanboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved the complimentary happy hour and the free breakfast was good as well. Room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Only downside: located one exit over from most of the action in Glenwood.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twynings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Glenwood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your nice compliments. Please call again when you come to town, there may be public transportation options of interest to you if you'd like to explore the idea further when you come back please let the guest services agent know. We're here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Family suites were amazing! Just HUGE!!!!!!!! We had 2 separate bedrooms, a separate living room w/sofabed, large dining table, and a full kitchen w/dishes.
Bath suite had a jacuzzi tub , HUGE walk-in shower, and separate toilet area.
We even had 3 TV's!! Some suites have balconies, though there isn't any view.
Manager's reception provided snacks and 1 free drink per person. Anymore had to be purchased. Most receptions give you free drinks for an hour. They will at least sell you drinks all evening if you don't want to go elsewhere.
Though our suite was fabulous I can't give this property 5 stars because the type of beds we received was not what we had reserved. The clerk's writing was so sloppy that we couldn't read what our room # was. Free hot breakfast was very skimpy, so we ate elsewhere. Property also did not have a pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband says the deal wasn't good enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the rest of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We had a two queen and sleeper sofa room. The room was being cleaned when we arrived. Later I found trash on the floor, so I think the cleaners must have been rushed by our arrival, which was at 3pm. There was a lot of street noise in the room. The location pretty far removed from the city, though it did look like there was a bus shuttle stop across the street, we never saw the bus though. You can't expect much from a continental breakfast, so I don't think I need to say much about that. They seem to have some kind of coffee bar, but there is no signage explaining what the can make and they don't offer when interacting.

The worst part of the trip was the beds. Either the box springs or the mattress springs were totally shot in our bed. My husband was up half the night because his back was hurting for the horrible sag in the bed. We wouldn't choose to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denglerfamilyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Glenwood Suites and it has definitely gone downhill. First, we arrived at a quarter to three and our room wasn't ready. That's fine because we were early. We decided to wait. Well, it was a long wait because we weren't able to check in until 3:30p! During the two nights we stayed here housekeeping never cleaned our room. The breakfast selection is awful and unappetizing. Last time, we stayed in a room on the freeway side and it was quiet. This time our room faced the parking lot and we heard car and train noise nearly all night. I hardly slept! My children liked the two twin beds in the second bedroom, but that was the only plus. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the freeway side are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradomtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews