We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Glenwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Glenwood Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Probably the best value I have experienced in extensive travel in the US and Europe.The room was very well furnished, full size appliances, excellent ammenities, great linens and towels, river walk and very strong wifi

Room Tip: The two bedroom king unit was extremely spacious, well equiped and ery well appointed--gret bed, lin...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Glenwood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with the whole team. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel staff was very accommodating of our various requests, including changing room to one with a balcony. Front desk, housekeeping, and service staff were exceptionally courteous. The hotel was clean, breakfast service was superior for a hotel in this price range, and our mattress was one of the best we experience, and we have stayed an numerous five star hotels. In fact, this is my first review of any hotel over 30 years of business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony away from the highway
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubanboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved the complimentary happy hour and the free breakfast was good as well. Room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Only downside: located one exit over from most of the action in Glenwood.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twynings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Glenwood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your nice compliments. Please call again when you come to town, there may be public transportation options of interest to you if you'd like to explore the idea further when you come back please let the guest services agent know. We're here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Family suites were amazing! Just HUGE!!!!!!!! We had 2 separate bedrooms, a separate living room w/sofabed, large dining table, and a full kitchen w/dishes.
Bath suite had a jacuzzi tub , HUGE walk-in shower, and separate toilet area.
We even had 3 TV's!! Some suites have balconies, though there isn't any view.
Manager's reception provided snacks and 1 free drink per person. Anymore had to be purchased. Most receptions give you free drinks for an hour. They will at least sell you drinks all evening if you don't want to go elsewhere.
Though our suite was fabulous I can't give this property 5 stars because the type of beds we received was not what we had reserved. The clerk's writing was so sloppy that we couldn't read what our room # was. Free hot breakfast was very skimpy, so we ate elsewhere. Property also did not have a pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband says the deal wasn't good enough. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the rest of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We had a two queen and sleeper sofa room. The room was being cleaned when we arrived. Later I found trash on the floor, so I think the cleaners must have been rushed by our arrival, which was at 3pm. There was a lot of street noise in the room. The location pretty far removed from the city, though it did look like there was a bus shuttle stop across the street, we never saw the bus though. You can't expect much from a continental breakfast, so I don't think I need to say much about that. They seem to have some kind of coffee bar, but there is no signage explaining what the can make and they don't offer when interacting.

The worst part of the trip was the beds. Either the box springs or the mattress springs were totally shot in our bed. My husband was up half the night because his back was hurting for the horrible sag in the bed. We wouldn't choose to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denglerfamilyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay at Glenwood Suites and it has definitely gone downhill. First, we arrived at a quarter to three and our room wasn't ready. That's fine because we were early. We decided to wait. Well, it was a long wait because we weren't able to check in until 3:30p! During the two nights we stayed here housekeeping never cleaned our room. The breakfast selection is awful and unappetizing. Last time, we stayed in a room on the freeway side and it was quiet. This time our room faced the parking lot and we heard car and train noise nearly all night. I hardly slept! My children liked the two twin beds in the second bedroom, but that was the only plus. We'll stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the freeway side are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradomtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff was fantastic! They continually checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Any requests were fulfilled, and with friendly service. The conference room was perfect for our family to meet in for dinners and breakfast. The variety of choices of layout of rooms was excellent for each family to decide what works best for them.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Glenwood. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Large TV's in both Living area and bedroom; fabulous relaxation bathtub with jets; very clean
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
876 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
709 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Suites

Address: 2625 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $109 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenwood Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Hotel Springs
Clarion Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing