We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily accommodates family of 5!”
Review of Glenwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glenwood Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2011

A lot of hotels cap their occupancy at 4 per room. Having to pay for 2 rooms because you have three kids can be a budget nightmare. Glenwood Suites accommodated us easily with a room with 2 queens and a bunkbed with a full bed on the bottom and a twin bed on top! A wall separated the two spaces which each had its own TV. Nice! Glenwood Suites has an evening reception with drinks and snacks which we missed because we stayed out too late sight-seeing. They also have a breakfast which was standard fare for a mid-range motel. I would highly recommend for the sleeping arrangement alone!

Room Tip: Roundabouts at this exit are confusing. Google a good map of this interchange before you go!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad062_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is the largest hotel room I have ever seen. It is more like a one bedroom apartment. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was huge AND there was a full kitchen, diningroom, livingroom, two flat screen TVs, dishwasher -- WOW. The shower is big enough for several people at a time. They also have a reception with a free drink (beer, wine or soda) and snacks. The breakfast is above average for a chain. The manager hosted the reception and really made us feel at home. I wish there was a Glenwood Suites in every town we go to. The location isn't the best and there is no pool not that we were going to go swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We've stayed here a couple of times now and have enjoyed this hotel. Its nothing too fancy, but the complimentary drink + comfy beds + cleanliness makes for a good stay. Its true the breakfasts are carb heavy - but they get the job done and there are options beyond bagels and waffles so there is some selection.

Its not close to the Hot Springs, but the value is there in terms of price and quality, so I would definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO_Explorer_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hotel is at the west end of town and you have to drive or take a bus to get to the hot springs or downtown area,but it is easy to get where you are going. It is across the street from the river. Excellent rooms. Suites(ours) had a master bedroom with a whirlpool, seprate shower, other bedroom and sleeper couch and full kitchen. Quiet place w/ good breakfast, happy hour, and excellent and friendly staff Stayed 3 days and had no reson to stay anywhere else unless you want to walk to downtown. No pool but I think they had a deal with the hotel across the street

Room Tip: Excellent rafting company right across the street gas station half a block down and mall right up th...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redclaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Great location, clean room and comfortable beds. Would be even better if it had it's own pool, we ended up using the sister property pool across the street. Unfortunately the water was freezing and it was overcrowded. Staff was pleasant and helpful so overall we were happy with this choice and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeandJosiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor....and they were dead on! Nice hotel, updated, very clean, great staff, family-friendly...loved it!!! We had a family suite, which had twin bunkbeds in the living room area and a king bedroom (with locking door ;) separated by the bathroom and hidden door mirrored closet, which my kids thought was cool. Flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room, microwave, mini fridge...everything a fun but budget-conscious family could wish for! Great breakfast...both days they stayed open a little later for all the late stragglers. Wonderful staff, quiet location....only negative is pool across the street at sister hotel, which is fine during summer months but would be a pain during winter.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernMNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Staff was great, very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBPOrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
352 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Suites

Address: 2625 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $109 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenwood Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Hotel Springs
Clarion Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing