We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian cuisine made to perfection!!”
Review of Zheng Asian Bistro

Zheng Asian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The concept for Zheng is simple. Combine the service and atmosphere of a local neighborhood bistro with food built around the ancient art of wok fired cuisine. With a commitment to using only farm fresh ingredients and a dedication to quality, Zheng has become the go to choice for pan asian cuisine in the Roaring Fork Valley and beyond. See you soon, The Zheng Asian Bistro Team
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've been to this restaurant probably 10 times now. Start off with some delicious edamame beans while you wait for your meal. They have great wine to start of the dinner with a bang. The appetizers (my daughter says the Ahi is heavenly and orders it every time) are great. We always get the same thing because it is always the amount is just right to have some for lunch the next day. Meals made to perfection and I'm not kidding. I have never had Asian food so wonderful, not even the Zheng nearby in El Jebel. This Zheng's is the place to go for the best experience with Asian cuisine you will EVER have!! A must try for couples or families. They are the best!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeZheng, Owner at Zheng Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review. I am so happy that you and your family love the restaurant. We feel it is important to use only fresh local ingredients and we love when that shows. See you next time.

Mike
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were in Glenwood Springs on Labor Day weekend and got overwhelmed with the crowd downtown so thought we'd try this place a little off the beaten path. So glad we did! The best food we had all weekend. Loved the dumplings - esp the special pork dumplings with kimchee. Also sushi was surprisingly good. Service was good and prices reasonable. Portions were large. We were there sunday around 5:30. There were lots of families with kids which was great for us with a 4 and 6 yo. Maybe go later if you are looking for a quiet dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merlhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeZheng, Owner at Zheng Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review!!! As parents ourselves we know how important it is to be kid friendly. We pride our selves on offering options for kids that are healthy and that they will eat :)
See you next time you are in town.

Mike
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and i went out on cheap date night and had a good meal it was priced reasonably. The service while friendly was a bit confused and scattered but we will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rawfugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeZheng, Owner at Zheng Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the nice review!!! Glad you guys could get out for a date night :)

Mike
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Well we didn't get there in time for happy hour :-(. We had 2 orders of potstickers that were medium sized and pan fried just right. The sauce was on the sweet side (vs salty). Cheese Wonton's were also very good. And while the chicken lo mein was bland some requested spices made it very good. Good lean white chicken. Kirin on tap is also a good thing.

Thank 20WorldTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love Zheng's and crave the Jungle Curry everytime we pull into town. Service is always friendly and the food is consistently great. Definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandH11814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zheng Asian Bistro also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Zheng Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing