We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to eat!”
Review of Peppo Nino - CLOSED

Peppo Nino
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the dacor as well as the food and the service. Thanks Ammie! The food was very good and quite reasonable. The presentation was done well. The only comment would be crisper salad. But that's me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    24
    21
    14
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpected Phenomenal Meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were wandering around looking for a place to eat and after looking into a few places, we chose Peppo Nino. We were SO GLAD we did, as it was very good. Contrary to others' reviews, the service was very good (it was about 6-7pm on a Sunday evening at the end of July). This place has such history to share as well. Our entrees were delicious. This was an unexpected find, as we hadn't heard about wonderful restaurants in Glenwood. We highly recommend this one and would definitely eat here again if we're in Glenwood again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In between Average and Very Good ... Service made it Very Good”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was good. The wine selection was good. The outside seating was good. The service was very good. Not only do I have no complaints with the service, I have to actually commend them for not losing their cool with an unruly and obnoxious patron. The servers and bussers should have been praised instead of berated by a patron who was unable to sit in the location he wanted to sit at the time he wanted to sit because he was not only very late for his reservation but his party of 10 didn't show up for another 20 minutes after he showed up. If you are wondering ... that meant the part was nearly an hour late. I wish the manager had spoken to this patron who did his best to ruin everyone elses' evening. Thank goodness the staff did their best to calm the patron and ease the mood with the rest of the us. Based on the staff, I would go back. The location was a nice location with nice outdoor seating. What separates this place apart from others is how well the staff handled such a rude patron. You will likely get better food elsewhere but you likely will find trouble finding a better staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining in Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have dined at Peppo Nino on several occasions while traveling. We have not had a bad, poor or fair experience. Every meal that we have had has been exceptional. The traditional and the specials have been wonderful. The lobster ravioli deserves a special mention, but the more pedestrian fare of lasagna was perfection. We are a couple hundred miles away, but have joked about driving there for dinner; sometimes we seriously consider it. Although the food is always served hot, warmer still is the hospitality of the staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average fair - a little confusing”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was average - the service was average. The hosts were confused about seating people for tables and reservations. We ended up sitting outside because of where we entered - didn't know we had a choice. Probably would not go out of my way to go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank snthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppo Nino also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing