We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff are informative, helpful, and delightful. The room is spacious and clean. I slept great as the bed is really comfortable. Recommendations by staff for restaurants and activities such as the rafting trip were excellent. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I did ask for a quiet room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    149
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
431
77
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmare, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Fantastic place to stay! Entire staff was fabulous and so accommodating but need to do a special "thank you" to Dave who was so great. The three of has had a wonderful stay there and I'd recommend it to all. We chose the option to do our own maid service which allowed us to get even more discounts for things to do in the community which was great.

Room Tip: Our corner room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Not only did we have a blast in the hot springs pool in town, but we had hours of additional fun in the pool within the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly providing recommendations on where to eat and fish. We left items in the room upon departure and a staff member contacted me and immediately had the items delivered to my home. I recommend Hotel Glenwood Springs - especially to families with children. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

There are a lot of good hotel options in Glenwood Springs, but this one is wonderful across the board. If you have young children (10 or under), then this is by far your best choice due to the safe and fun indoor pool. The front desk staff was extremely warm, professional, and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and feels rustic yet comfortable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Loved their TV channel selection, mini fridge, and quality beds. Cleaning staff and breakfast attendant were very helpful and nice. The pool was a huge blessing. Our kids, ages 4-9 absolutely loved it. The only thing I would change is adding a few more non-sweet protein options to the complimentary breakfast. I will be recommending Hotel Glenwood Springs to anyone who asks for suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Be careful when you book a hotel in Glenwood Springs - there are many with very similar names. I was looking for the Lodge and booked Hotel Glenwood Springs thinking they were the same. They were not. Not even close. For a girls night out, it was a complete bust. This is definitely a young family hotel - perfect for those travel-weary youngsters needing to get lots of energy out - the pool is a kids' paradise. HINT TO OWNERS: Make a time for the spa/pool area to be adults only - maybe 8- 9 in the morning, or 10 -11 at night - even just having the spa adults only for an hour would be a plus. But for two sisters wanting a pampered visit - uh, no. Not only is the pool/spa/hotel overrun with kids, the room wasn't even pretty. The bedding was below average - thin white chanelle bedspread, uncomfortable foam pillows, thin sheets, mattresses were okay - at least they weren't too hard. Hint to owners: use a navy blue draping blanket on the beds instead of beige - the color alone would cheer up the room. No curtains over the windows, just blinds. View - a car lot. Where was the mountain view we should have had?? Carpet is thin and ugly. The pictures on the wall were all of the mechanical parts of the amusement park. Bathroom was tiny and even though there were two mirrors, they were on opposite walls of the sink area and only one person could be in that area at a time. Hint to owners: move the mirror to another wall. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower area - which I find a plus, others may not. The towels were good - soft, absorbent. You can hear the whine of the other visitors water as they take showers - a big drawback for me, especially early in the morning.. The continental breakfast was a tad above average - at least there was granola, yogurt and hard boiled eggs with the typical waffles & breads. The coffee was awful. The customer service was the only high point - the staff even called me by name every time I would pass the front desk. Very nice folks at the front desk - kuddos to them. (They saved your rating from dropping further.) We won't be back - we'll pay the same price and get a 5-star hotel down the street - and get some of that pampering that was so lacking.

Room Tip: I imagine on the third floor there wouldn't be the noise of children jumping off the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica F, Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill what you were looking for on your visit to Glenwood Springs. We want each and every Glenwood Springs guest, whether staying at our hotel or not, to enjoy their visit; so we did offer to cancel your reservation free of charge if you were wanting to stay elsewhere. Our indoor waterpark does attract a lot of families with kids and we are sorry this was not the environment you were hoping for. We appreciate your comments and suggestions; we are always looking for ways to improve our facility for the enjoyment of our guests. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Jessica Fenlon
Assistant General Manager
888-411-8188, ext. 4914
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel Glenwood Springs is a great family hotel, with a water park like pool area (big slide, large pool, hot tub. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. Registration staff very friendly and helpful. Variety of breakfast food. Our group totaled around 70 and the staff handled everyone without a problem. We were given a large room downstairs to meet for before dinner socialization and later to play cards or whatever we wanted to do.

Room Tip: I can only comment on our room which was on the front of the building. It was quiet and we had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in Rm 300 (King Suite w/ jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, sleep sofa). There were 5 of us total (2 adults & 3 kids) and we had to get a sleep away delivered to our room. We were comfortable for the most part; we were only in the room at night. Had we known the kids absolutely LOVED the pool area, we probably would of stayed at the hotel the whole day. There was a waterslide, kiddie water area, and a jacuzzi. It is definately a place to go if you have kids. If not...you might want to go somewhere else. Kids are everywhere in the pool area. It stayed open pretty late too.

The kitchenette had a full size fridge, toaster oven, sink, and microwave with all the utencils you need. It didn't have a wine cork so bring your own.

They also offered towels for the pool area too, also they offered cheaper Hots Springs day passes and towels for that as well. If you opted out of Room service, they give you a $5 coupon to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Co.

It is located in the same parkiing lot as the Adventure Park. We walked to the entrance with no problems. The hotel is located away from the Downtown area.

And the breakfast was pretty good. They offered 2 waffle makers and mix that was refilled pretty often. Overall it was a great visit, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing