We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$184
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
454
156
37
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
156
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure parkindoor waterparkfree pizzafront deskwater park isgreat family hotelbasketball hoophot springswafflesdiscount ticketspool areakids loved the poolgreat poolbig hitbreakfast roombunk bedsking suite
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 672 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

There are a lot of good hotel options in Glenwood Springs, but this one is wonderful across the board. If you have young children (10 or under), then this is by far your best choice due to the safe and fun indoor pool. The front desk staff was extremely warm, professional, and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and feels rustic yet comfortable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Loved their TV channel selection, mini fridge, and quality beds. Cleaning staff and breakfast attendant were very helpful and nice. The pool was a huge blessing. Our kids, ages 4-9 absolutely loved it. The only thing I would change is adding a few more non-sweet protein options to the complimentary breakfast. I will be recommending Hotel Glenwood Springs to anyone who asks for suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Be careful when you book a hotel in Glenwood Springs - there are many with very similar names. I was looking for the Lodge and booked Hotel Glenwood Springs thinking they were the same. They were not. Not even close. For a girls night out, it was a complete bust. This is definitely a young family hotel - perfect for those travel-weary youngsters needing to get lots of energy out - the pool is a kids' paradise. HINT TO OWNERS: Make a time for the spa/pool area to be adults only - maybe 8- 9 in the morning, or 10 -11 at night - even just having the spa adults only for an hour would be a plus. But for two sisters wanting a pampered visit - uh, no. Not only is the pool/spa/hotel overrun with kids, the room wasn't even pretty. The bedding was below average - thin white chanelle bedspread, uncomfortable foam pillows, thin sheets, mattresses were okay - at least they weren't too hard. Hint to owners: use a navy blue draping blanket on the beds instead of beige - the color alone would cheer up the room. No curtains over the windows, just blinds. View - a car lot. Where was the mountain view we should have had?? Carpet is thin and ugly. The pictures on the wall were all of the mechanical parts of the amusement park. Bathroom was tiny and even though there were two mirrors, they were on opposite walls of the sink area and only one person could be in that area at a time. Hint to owners: move the mirror to another wall. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower area - which I find a plus, others may not. The towels were good - soft, absorbent. You can hear the whine of the other visitors water as they take showers - a big drawback for me, especially early in the morning.. The continental breakfast was a tad above average - at least there was granola, yogurt and hard boiled eggs with the typical waffles & breads. The coffee was awful. The customer service was the only high point - the staff even called me by name every time I would pass the front desk. Very nice folks at the front desk - kuddos to them. (They saved your rating from dropping further.) We won't be back - we'll pay the same price and get a 5-star hotel down the street - and get some of that pampering that was so lacking.

Room Tip: I imagine on the third floor there wouldn't be the noise of children jumping off the beds.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank catface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica F, Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill what you were looking for on your visit to Glenwood Springs. We want each and every Glenwood Springs guest, whether staying at our hotel or not, to enjoy their visit; so we did offer to cancel your reservation free of charge if you were wanting to stay elsewhere. Our indoor waterpark does attract a lot of families with kids and we are sorry this was not the environment you were hoping for. We appreciate your comments and suggestions; we are always looking for ways to improve our facility for the enjoyment of our guests. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Jessica Fenlon
Assistant General Manager
888-411-8188, ext. 4914

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel Glenwood Springs is a great family hotel, with a water park like pool area (big slide, large pool, hot tub. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. Registration staff very friendly and helpful. Variety of breakfast food. Our group totaled around 70 and the staff handled everyone without a problem. We were given a large room downstairs to meet for before dinner socialization and later to play cards or whatever we wanted to do.

Room Tip: I can only comment on our room which was on the front of the building. It was quiet and we had no complaints. There is so much to do in the surrounding area that if you stay in your room you would be missing out on a lot of fun. There is Aspen (hiking in the Maroon Bells, bike riding along the beautiful bike path following the canyon, whitewater rafting, Redstone, Marble, Carbondale, just to name a few places to visiti and things to do..
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in Rm 300 (King Suite w/ jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, sleep sofa). There were 5 of us total (2 adults & 3 kids) and we had to get a sleep away delivered to our room. We were comfortable for the most part; we were only in the room at night. Had we known the kids absolutely LOVED the pool area, we probably would of stayed at the hotel the whole day. There was a waterslide, kiddie water area, and a jacuzzi. It is definately a place to go if you have kids. If not...you might want to go somewhere else. Kids are everywhere in the pool area. It stayed open pretty late too.

The kitchenette had a full size fridge, toaster oven, sink, and microwave with all the utencils you need. It didn't have a wine cork so bring your own.

They also offered towels for the pool area too, also they offered cheaper Hots Springs day passes and towels for that as well. If you opted out of Room service, they give you a $5 coupon to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Co.

It is located in the same parkiing lot as the Adventure Park. We walked to the entrance with no problems. The hotel is located away from the Downtown area.

And the breakfast was pretty good. They offered 2 waffle makers and mix that was refilled pretty often. Overall it was a great visit, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evie5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

On our recent stay at the hotel, we did not realize we booked a pet friendly room. Both myself and my child suffer from allergies and after we informed the front desk, the front desk clerk, Hanna, was able to "Save the Day" and worked her magic to ensure our trip was allergy free by moving us immediately to a pet free room! Thanks so much for another wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: First floor are all pet friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews