We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love this hotel every time I go to Glean wood springs the staff is always friendly and willing to help if potable. The staff is very knowledgeable about the town and always willing to help with helpful advice. Dave and Jessica are amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    126
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
376
66
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool for the kids. Not exactly a true water park, but bigger and nicer than most hotel pools. The kids loved it. It is very convenient for many activities in town. You can purchase tickets to the adventure park and hot springs at the front desk. All staff members were very helpful. The room was a basic hotel room, but the service made up for it.

Room Tip: We had an end room on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay... We definitley recommend Hotel Glenwood Springs to ALL families, it's close to the Adventure Park and close to downtown. Our kids had a blast! The Staff was very friendly and helpful, a special Shout Out to Savana, she was GREAT and always excited to hear about our daily adventures and dining options.. Thanks Savana for taking care of us during our visit.!

Room Tip: The lobby is a wonderful place for the kids to play board games..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel has the best staff. They are always helpful and friendly. The hotel is located next to the gondolas that take you up the mountain to the amusement park. The park offers food and rides and caves! It was a fun day there. The swimming pool at the hotel really had my grand daughters interest. She Played for hours on the slide. I will definitely return with my grand daughter she enjoyed it so much. They also serve a nice breakfast which in included in the price. We took a small dog with us and had to pay a small dog fee. The whole stay was wonderfull. My friend suggested this place. I hope you give it a try, you will not be disappointed, it is located close to everything..

Room Tip: I bet you will be satisfied in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel! The staff was amazing, super helpful, giving us discounts on local attractions and ideas for things to do, and the rooms were really clean. The kids loved the pool, especially the water slide (the adults did too!) We especially liked the 3rd night pizza and games...the pizza was free from dominos and they let us choose and keep a board game. We were really impressed and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We have 3 kids and chose a room with a pullout couch. In addition to 2 queen sized beds. It was a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family was on a cross country trip and happened to look on trip advisor and saw the great reviews on customer service. That's all my family and I look for. The moment we walked in Dave and Jessica are in my book an amazing team. They both helped our family with anything we needed. Thank you for being one of the few places you can find these days with genuine service! Room tip king suite amazing for families.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mnhfza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've stayed in tons of hotels all over the US for work. This place has the greatest staff, the hotel is nice, the pool area with the slides and hot tub is just great. There needs to be a lot more places like this. the staff is awesome, but Dave and Savana were just incredible, very helpful, friendly, and making sure that you enjoy your stay. I will recommend to all my friends, and we are planning on staying up there again next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doowopmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing