We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
477
163
40
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
163
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure park free pizza front desk basketball hoop great family hotel small slide indoor pool hot springs waffles discount tickets big hit great pool alpine slide hotel pool breakfast room bunk beds king suite
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 705 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed over one night, all the staff at the front desk especially Jessica and Savana made a great effort to remember my name. It was nice that they kept the pool area open to 11:00pm. Savana made a lot of extra effort at the end of evening to get a few things extra I needed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just stayed here last month with our kids for two nights, and we had such a great experience. The staff is so kind and willing to help make you feel comfortable. The indoor pool area is perfect for kids of all ages. There's a shallow end for the infants and toddlers, and a big slide for the bigger kids. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is good. It might be hard to get a seat as everyone seems to have the same idea and eat at the same time. There's TV's downstairs, and board games to play. Right next to the adventures gondola's too.

We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at Hotel Glenwood Springs for 2 nights over Easter weekend. After looking up hotels online, we decided to stay here for 3 reasons: they accepted dogs, they had a pool that my children would love, and they had great reviews. We had high expectations upon arriving and they matched or exceeded all of them. When we checked in, they took down our dog's name and said that if we left him in the room and he got upset, they would be able to talk to him by name to try to calm him down. We were so happy that they allowed us to leave him in the room alone, allowing us to be able to actually go to a restaurant. Everytime we walked out the door they always made a point to talk to us and call our dog by name, which was very nice. We had a pet room on the first floor right by the lobby which was great at allowing us to take our dog out at any time. The room was basic and to our needs. There was a good sized TV with Directv and premium channels included, which made our son happy because he already knew what channels he liked. The pool was great. We have younger kids, so the size of the pool and water slides were perfect for them. The front desk even offers towels to use for the pool, you just have to ask the front desk. The hotel isn't too far from most places. We did a lot of walking during our stay. The hot springs and downtown aren't a far walk from the hotel. There is also a playground and walking trail and dog park not too far away. I was disappointed in the dog park though. It doesn't look like it's used much and is very lacking compared to the dog parks in Colorado Springs where we're from. The front desk was very nice and informative. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. Overall, our stay with Hotel Glenwood Springs was fantastic. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if traveling with kids or pets. If we come back to Glenwood Springs, we will 100% be staying at Hotel Glenwood Springs again. Thanks for a great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our family of four (2 parents; 2 tweens) enjoy two-night visit to the Hotel Glenwood Springs a great deal. The staff is warm and friendly, the accommodations very comfortable. Nice breakfast included. Would have even been better five years ago; the water park was adorable but better for kids under the age of 10.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our third stay at Hotel Glenwood Springs. We love this place! Clean, comfortable, excellent service and a pool with a slide. Savana and Dave are friendly and helpful and fantastic! Thanks again! See you soon.

Room tip: We have never had a bad room.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews