We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at Hotel Glenwood Springs for 2 nights over Easter weekend. After looking up hotels online, we decided to stay here for 3 reasons: they accepted dogs, they had a pool that my children would love, and they had great reviews. We had high expectations upon arriving and they matched or exceeded all of them. When we checked in, they took down our dog's name and said that if we left him in the room and he got upset, they would be able to talk to him by name to try to calm him down. We were so happy that they allowed us to leave him in the room alone, allowing us to be able to actually go to a restaurant. Everytime we walked out the door they always made a point to talk to us and call our dog by name, which was very nice. We had a pet room on the first floor right by the lobby which was great at allowing us to take our dog out at any time. The room was basic and to our needs. There was a good sized TV with Directv and premium channels included, which made our son happy because he already knew what channels he liked. The pool was great. We have younger kids, so the size of the pool and water slides were perfect for them. The front desk even offers towels to use for the pool, you just have to ask the front desk. The hotel isn't too far from most places. We did a lot of walking during our stay. The hot springs and downtown aren't a far walk from the hotel. There is also a playground and walking trail and dog park not too far away. I was disappointed in the dog park though. It doesn't look like it's used much and is very lacking compared to the dog parks in Colorado Springs where we're from. The front desk was very nice and informative. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. Overall, our stay with Hotel Glenwood Springs was fantastic. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if traveling with kids or pets. If we come back to Glenwood Springs, we will 100% be staying at Hotel Glenwood Springs again. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our family of four (2 parents; 2 tweens) enjoy two-night visit to the Hotel Glenwood Springs a great deal. The staff is warm and friendly, the accommodations very comfortable. Nice breakfast included. Would have even been better five years ago; the water park was adorable but better for kids under the age of 10.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our third stay at Hotel Glenwood Springs. We love this place! Clean, comfortable, excellent service and a pool with a slide. Savana and Dave are friendly and helpful and fantastic! Thanks again! See you soon.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It was very clean, decorated so wonderfully and the beds sooo comfy!! We stayed a week and plan to return this December again. We love walking to the town, the hot springs, the food and bar. The staff went out of their way to make sure that all was well. Love it, love it, love it!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DorothyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great staff--shout outs to Jessica, Savana and Dave for making my grandkids, my wife and me feel right at home. Most familt-friendly place we've stayed at for quite some time...great pool and the facility is impecably CLEAN!! Ihighly recommend this property to anyone traveling with kiddos. Was a bit noisy at night though.
Only thing is the free breakfast is a bit "thin" on selection--maybe more hot items if possible.

Overall--best hotel in Glenwood by far!

Will ONLY stay here when in town.

Room Tip: The spa suites are rumored to be very nice, for only a little eztra money. Sounds like a good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5irishones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I feel like if I had come here during the height of ski season my opinion would be VERY different. As I didn't though... it was a great hotel. They have an awesome indoor pool complete with water slide, fountain, and hot tub. The fact we had this awesome pool totally to ourselves and got run around like children was kind of great. I also appreciate that they are extra pet friendly. They will actually let you leave your pet in your room (if it's not going to be a nuisance) which most hotels do not and the extra pet fee was relatively cheap. Rooms was clean, basic, but nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a mom, driving from California to Colorado with 2 toddlers I needed a kid friendly place to let the kids unwind. Dave at the front desk made sure our stay was perfect. We got in late and our room was clean and ready to go. Loved having a fridge that was nice and cold for all of our snacks. In the morning the kids enjoyed complimentary waffles and followed it up by swimming in an awesome indoor kids pool. Even my 2 year old could swim with no problems. We will definitely go back and stay for more than just a night. Looking forward to trying the adventure park. Thanks again to all the friendly staff who made the stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing