We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
477
163
40
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
163
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure park free pizza front desk basketball hoop great family hotel small slide indoor pool hot springs waffles discount tickets big hit great pool alpine slide hotel pool breakfast room bunk beds king suite
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 705 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our family of four (2 parents; 2 tweens) enjoy two-night visit to the Hotel Glenwood Springs a great deal. The staff is warm and friendly, the accommodations very comfortable. Nice breakfast included. Would have even been better five years ago; the water park was adorable but better for kids under the age of 10.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our third stay at Hotel Glenwood Springs. We love this place! Clean, comfortable, excellent service and a pool with a slide. Savana and Dave are friendly and helpful and fantastic! Thanks again! See you soon.

Room tip: We have never had a bad room.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We loved this hotel. It was very clean, decorated so wonderfully and the beds sooo comfy!! We stayed a week and plan to return this December again. We love walking to the town, the hot springs, the food and bar. The staff went out of their way to make sure that all was well. Love it, love it, love it!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DorothyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great staff--shout outs to Jessica, Savana and Dave for making my grandkids, my wife and me feel right at home. Most familt-friendly place we've stayed at for quite some time...great pool and the facility is impecably CLEAN!! Ihighly recommend this property to anyone traveling with kiddos. Was a bit noisy at night though.
Only thing is the free breakfast is a bit "thin" on selection--maybe more hot items if possible.

Overall--best hotel in Glenwood by far!

Will ONLY stay here when in town.

Room tip: The spa suites are rumored to be very nice, for only a little eztra money. Sounds like a good value!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5irishones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I feel like if I had come here during the height of ski season my opinion would be VERY different. As I didn't though... it was a great hotel. They have an awesome indoor pool complete with water slide, fountain, and hot tub. The fact we had this awesome pool totally to ourselves and got run around like children was kind of great. I also appreciate that they are extra pet friendly. They will actually let you leave your pet in your room (if it's not going to be a nuisance) which most hotels do not and the extra pet fee was relatively cheap. Rooms was clean, basic, but nice.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraserLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews