We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The quality and service at this hotel really fit our large family gathering at Christmas time! The staff is really helpful and our children love the pool and slide. We enjoyed the use of the conference room for family get together time,across the hall from our sleeping rooms on the garden level. Thank you for a fun time!

Room Tip: As grandparents we really enjoy a joining room with our children and grandbabies. It easy to be hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyAnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My mother put my boyfriend and I up at the hotel over Christmas when she had too many guests and too few beds. It was just supposed to be a place to crash and I was was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was immensely friendly. They had pet rooms and a board announcing which pets were visiting by name. The room was much bigger than I expected, with a super comfy bed. A small but great touch was real conditioner among the provided toiletries. So many mid-priced hotels do just the shampoo.

I loved the pool area- it didn't have that overwhelming chlorine smell that many indoor pools have. The hottub was hot and I rode the (surprisingly fast!) water slide about ten times.

Hotel is an easy walk to the main drag, and even closer to Tequilas, the best Mexican food in town. I will certainly recommend that friends visiting Glenwood stay at the Hotel Glenwood Springs!

Room Tip: Careful if you leave your curtains open because the tram goes right past :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pool_Afficianado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel meets everything you want in a hotel. Super helpful and friendly staff, very clean, good cleaning service, good location. Everything was top notch but one star is missing for the pool. The slide is great, but the pictures of the pool area on the website are deceiving. There is NO deep end. The deepest point is 3'6" so even our 6 year old got bored fast. The hot tub is large and very hot so that is nice. If you are visiting the caverns it is convenient too because the caverns gondola leaves from the Hotel property.
One thing that struck me on this hotel is that the lobby is so inviting and cozy that people use it all the time. We sat by the fire eating pizza and playing board games for quite a while.

I would definitely stay here again, in fact it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot but the hotel is built very solid so heard nothing. The only issue was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zachariahtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived on Christmas for an overnight stay and the young woman was so pleasant- she didn't fuss about working on a holiday, she gave us great guidelines for the hot springs, recommended a really decent sports bar for dinner and the next morning the team of people working couldn't have been more helpful and nice. Boy, it sure is good to have people care about customer service!!! Haven't seen that in too many places recently. Thankyou- we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and let us check in three hours early. Every time we have stayed our rooms have been immaculately clean. The pool with waterside is great for kids. They also sell discount tickets for the hot springs and Glenwood caverns adventure park and I think skiing also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 403ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast included with the room. Pool caters to small children but our 10 yr old liked the slide & basketball. Decent hot tub for the adults. Free pizza & game on the third night. Hotel is right next to the adventure park. You can walk next door to & ride the gondola up the mountain. Get the fun day pass for unlimited alpine coaster. Laser tag is kind of lame as the venue is tiny.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siogonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

On vacation from Florida with our dog..found this hotel and was NOT disappointed. The staff were professional and friendly (special mention to Solomon and Heather and Donte and Jessica) they were working the front desk and managed to keep me in line, even loaning us towels (Jessica) for the hot springs. I highly recommend this hotel and will, in the future, use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavagrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing