We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff recommendations, and quiet room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After driving even a little, a quiet room was essential. The nicely-equipped pool is on the opposite end of the structure and we slept soundly. Must have needed it, but set us up for a busy next day. Heather at the front desk was very personable and helpful with dinner suggestions, while being professional and upbeat. We didn't take advantage of the skyride to the Adventure park on the hill, but next time.... Thanks, job well done (haven't left a 5 on a rating before).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldmustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great, happy stay. Staff (woman when we checked in - forget her name - and Donte in the morning) were very very very nice. Pool and waterslides were great fun for our kids. Location very handy - across bridge from playground, next to kiddy eye candy in the form of the gondola. I snuck out for a quick mountain bike ride up Transfer Trail. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience here. I normally avoid any hotel that is not corporately affiliated but what a great time to make an exception! The front desk associates were helpful, suggestive, and are terrific employees! Rooms were clean and breakfast was OK. The pool is a terrific value for rainy afternoon time to keep the kids happy. Thanks for a fun time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdturne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There are many motels to stay in at Glenwood Springs. We poked our heads in a few. Most were typical single story, shabby motels. Hotel Glenwood Springs was clean, modern, and had an indoor swimming pool, which the kids enjoyed. It's also adjacent to the adventure park, which is convenient. They sell discounts for the park, although they're only for a couple of dollars. It's a bit longer walk to downtown (across the river), but only about 15 minutes. 10 minutes to the hot springs. We enjoyed the walk. The Hotel Colorado was a classic, and but for the reviews that it had no air conditioning, we probably would have stayed there. It is a gorgeous old hotel, right next to the hot springs. Worth a visit. The Hotel Denver is another nice hotel, but right in downtown, and thus busier. Overall, we were please with Hotel Glenwood Springs, the price was right, and the staff very nice and accommodating. Standard waffle continental breakfast, but they worked hard to keep the place clean and well stocked. No other restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly and the breakfast room am a huge bonus. My kids were at the pool each night until 10 - even after spending all day at the Hot Springs. You can get discounted passes to the Adventure Park & Caverns at the front desk and I was glad to have access to a dryer for our suits and towels! Can't wait to come back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cojth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel weas very clean. the beds comfy. Wasn't thrilled with the shower, was a bit small but that's the only thing I didn't like. My 10 yo daughter spent as much time in the pool as she could. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. esp Jessica the AGM. I wasn't comfortable in the garden level room I booked [a bit of claustifobia in the hallway] so Jessica moved me upstairs and waived the extra charge. We booked the package with the tix to Glenwood Caverns Adventure park. It was very nice to have the tram next to the hotel. Location was close to everything we needed also.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindcrimeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights here with 5 young kids. We were at the pool within 30 minutes of check in and had to drag the kids out 2 hours later so we could eat! The kids couldn't wait to get in the pool the next day, more hours swimming. More swimming the next morning before we left! The indoor water park and slide is not huge but is packed with fun. The hot tub is large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room lady was exceptional! Breakfast room was spacious and had a good selection. Very convenient location for the Glenwood Adventure Park and Caverns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing