We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have kids, great...if not.... go elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“If you have kids, great...if not.... go elsewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ended up here as it looked nice, but don't have kids. Rooms were nice, staff friendly, clean.

However, it was like staying at a day care center. Woke up several times in the night to children crying in rooms above and down the hall. Constant running of children down the halls.

Good place if you have children, but look elsewhere if you don't.

Room Tip: 1- Don't stay here unless you are bringing your children. 2- The garden view (lower level) ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plexiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottolpin, General Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Glenwood Springs.
I apologize for your uncomfortable night with us. We will be much more vigilant in monitoring the activities of our younger guests going forward.
We are a very family friendly hotel but we also have a high volume of business and adult guests and we do our best to insure a pleasant experience for all.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will try us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Scott D. Olpin - General Manager
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well kept, clean, and kid friendly. Rooms are okay. Half face the freeway and I felt the ceilings were low. Check in was a little light on the details of the amenities they offered and in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the standard room on the 3rd floor. The room was nice, but the first night I found hairs in the bath tub. Reported to the front desk and they cleaned. The rest of the stay had was fine. I wished the breakfast would be a bit different each day, but was exactly the same menu every day. Just the basic, nothing great, but nice.

The Tram to the park is in their parking lot. Very convenient.

We got a discounted tickets at the hotel for the park and to the hot springs. They give you a voucher that needs to be exchanged at the place before boarding in the Tram. It does not include the Cavern tour, so you need to purchase for $5 per person. But it is really nice.

The biggest disappointment was that the room we got did not have a flat screen as showing in the pictures of their website. It was an old small TV. We asked about at the front desk and they said only few rooms have the flat screen and they did not offer to exchange the room, so I am guessing only the suites have the nice new TVs.

It was good for the price and location.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms facing to the freeway has better view, but would be noisier. We stayed in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyFavoritesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a get away week end. Our boys had a great time in the pool and on the slide. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of choices. We didn't have to drive anywhere with the hotel at the base of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. Nice to have refrigerator in the room. Some noise from the interstate highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWFORD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our whole family had a great time. Kids loved the pool area! Breakfest was a bit on the slim side but was plenty to fill up the kiddos!

The elevator was slow as can be and the hallway outside the elevator was way too hot. Regardless, we waited for the elevator every time because.... kids love to push the buttons! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side of the hotel, the noise was a bit much but nothing too awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed over night with our lab. Everything was great! The room was typical, but clean. The pool area was definitely much nicer than you would find in most hotels, and the slide is great for kids. The best part about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful, even the groundskeeper, whom I ran into while walking around outside. We both loved this place and will definitely be back. Being right next to the tram that takes you up to the Adventure Mountain was also extremely convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a king bed room, which was extremely large, which comes in handy if you have any wet, snow-covered items that need drying. The bathroom was small, but adequate (though the fan needed replacing). Fortunately for us, we stayed here during the off-season, so we had the pleasure of having the indoor pool and hot tub all to ourselves once the few kids went to bed (the pool stays open fairly late at night).

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bbqueen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing