We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Great experience all around!! From calling and making our reservation to checking out, the staff was friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile (harder and harder to find that theses days). I've been in the hospitality business for years and was impressed with this hotel for my family. Lobby, room, pool and breakfast room were all very clean and well maintained. Thanks for a great stay and a GREAT staff. We hope to be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    144
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
426
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Hotel Glenwood Springs! Staff was very friendly & helpful. The room & overall hotel was very clean. Our kids LOVED the pool area. The breakfast bar was good & clean, with a variety of food. The location is ideal with the Adventure Park & tram right there. The only down fall, is that the parking lot gets crowded at peak hours for the Adventure Park because they share the parking lot. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfty. Pool was so much fun for the big and little kids. Location was great with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden2184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest falls
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Enjoyed everything about this place. Customer service was wonderful. Rooms big, clean, & comfy.
Kids LOVED their pool. Close to everything. We walked everyday enjoying the water and the town. Free Breakfast and coffee anytime of the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joforgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and we just love it. First - customer service can't be beat. We were booked into a room designed for people with disabilities, so it had a walk-in shower instead of a tub. This wouldn't have been a problem except we were traveling with our children who loathe showers. At 9 o'clock at night, the clerk happily checked on other rooms, and let us move into a different room with no problem.

This hotel is perfect for kids. There are games in the lobby (Candy Land, Memory, etc.) that the kids got a kick out of playing in the lobby and even checking out to take into our room. The hotel pool/water park is so much fun. The twisty water slide provided hours of entertainment! Our only complaints about the pool is we wish it was warmer, and also, the paint is chipping off on the tongue of the kiddie tiger water slide, so I was worried about getting cut.

We also love the fact that the hotel is next to the tram. It's so nice to walk right up to it and head to the top of the mountain to play at the adventure park.

The last time we stayed her it was called the AmericInn - the only thing we missed was the warm cookies at the front desk in the lobby. The kids loved that last time.

Another nice perk of this hotel is the breakfast room. Breakfast is served from 6am - 10am and has a decent variety - yogurt, cereals, bagels, fruit and a waffle maker.

Overall very clean, great customer service and mega family friendly.

Room Tip: Be prepared to hear highway traffic if you are on the backside of the hotel (ie: the Kings Spa Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All4fun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it! Hotel is clean, rooms are nice; great breakfast area; staff is super friendly. We've got 2 kids; 10 and 12. We camped out in the pool area for about 3 hours each evening and even then I had to pull them away. The slide is awesome! I went down a few times myself! :) We did the Glenwood Canyon Bike Trail with a side hike to Hanging Lake. Even though we took our own car and got to the trailhead by 9am, we still didn't make the last shuttle at 2:45 to get back to the trailhead. We had to leave our car there overnight and catch the first shuttle (8:45am) the next morning to retrieve it. Hotel staff was great and let us bring our bikes up to our hotel room (all 4 of them!) and helped suggest some delivery dinner options. With that and the pool, we were all set. We used Up the Creek for a tubing adventure on the Colorado River the next day. What a great outfit! There are no set times, just set everything up when you arrive at their shop. We rented 4 tubes and drove them up to the Grizzly Creek dropoff point. We tied the tubes together with rope we had brought. Definitely recommend doing that as if one tube got caught, they were soon pulled free by the others moving downstream. Loads of fun! (Water is too low to have a good rafting trip - my opinion). Our float took about 2 hours and we pulled out at the 2 Rivers Park -- you can see where to stop because it's the only boat ramp in the area and the Adventure Park Tram is visible from the river. The kids and I walked back to the hotel, across the park and over the pedestrian bridge. We called Up the Creek and they were there picking up my husband and our 4 tubes within 5 minutes. They shuttled him back to the Grizzly Creek dropoff point and he was back at the hotel and in the pool within 20 minutes. Perfect outing!!! This hotel was the perfect place for us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Staff was super helpful! They did everything possible to make sure our stay was enjoyable. They even offered to take out a stain on a shirt we spilled rootbeer on. The hotel gave us free pizza and a movie after 3rd night stay, and let us eat the pizza in their breakfast area. Anytime you needed something, all you had to do is ask. Conveniently located and a nice breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowsubmarine9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing