We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
454
155
37
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
155
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure parkindoor waterparkfree pizzafront deskwater park isgreat family hotelbasketball hoophot springswafflesdiscount ticketspool areakids loved the poolgreat poolbig hitbreakfast roombunk bedsking suite
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 671 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family and I went to Glenwood Springs on a "mini-break" from Denver. We stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs for 2 nights/3 days. The hotel itself is nothing extraordinary. The room we stayed in had 2 queens and was just like any other hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and when my youngest daughter became ill, the cleaning staff saved us!

What makes this hotel a standout is the indoor pool. As a parent whose kids could stay in the pool all day (and nearly did), it was nice to have a pool where my 9 and 4 year old could play all day without us having to get in and hold the 4-year-old. The pool has 2 water slides, a larger one and a small one for little kids. The depth of the pool is 1 1/2 feet to 3 1/2 feet, with the majority of the pool under 3 feet. That makes it perfect for families with kids. My 9 year old had as much fun as the 4 year old and it was nice for my husband and I to sit in a chair and watch them play. A friend of mine recommended this hotel and said that her boys chose to go to this hotel for their birthdays rather than having a party, and now I can see why. We had a great time and if you are traveling to Glenwood Springs with children, this hotel is your best bet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the3ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and great with our two kids. We loved the pool. The breakfast was nice with cereals, bagels, toasts, fresh waffles, oatmeals. Free juice and coffee available all day. Washer and dryer on site. Hotel is in a great location to get to anything quickly. Really great hotel with a really great price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Glenwood Springs when returning from Grand Junction on business. We had our small dog in tow who travels with us a lot. We called the day ahead to see if we could get an early check-in and the hotel accommodated, so this was good. However, when we got there, we were put in a sub par room that didn't even remotely look like the pictures on the website. When we asked about it, we were told it was because we had to stay in a ground floor pet friendly room and that this particular part of the hotel hadn't been remodeled yet. When we asked to be put in a different room, they let us move to a handicap accessible room down the hall which had a ton more space. We were happier after we changed rooms. But, since we had a very open shower, water leaked out of the shower all over the bathroom floor. We had to request towels from the front desk to sop up the water. Breakfast was included in our room rate, but was lacking somewhat. They didn't have any scrambled eggs or bacon, which would have been nice. It was very continental. The waffles were the only hot item and were good however. The indoor pool had a water slide and other animated features. However, the pool is 3 feet all the way around and pool area is really geared toward kids. There is a mini slide for small children and were several jumbo plastic balls to throw around. The hot tub was large and hot. We were able to enjoy the large water slide, when there wasn't a ton of kids running around jumping, screaming and splashing water. Definitely not a relaxing area for adults. There is a gondola ride that takes to the top of a mountain right next to the hotel for $13 pp, which is convenient and several amusement rides at the top including a restaurant and gift shop. The front desk has passes for rides and gondola as well as the hot springs. The hotel staff was nice and seemed to help us with whatever we needed. We appreciated this. There is plenty of grass around the hotel for someone traveling with a dog. However, if you do to decide to travel with your dog, just know that you will be in a room that doesn't look anything like the rooms advertised. Overall, it was an OK place to stay, but could use some improvements to pool area, rooms and food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

It is truly hard to find a place that is both safe and extremely fun for your children. I have finally found the place to go with my 6 year old daughter. We came here last month for a 2 night stay. We loved it so much that we came back for Spring Break a month later. We are here for 7 nights and having a blast. The customer service is awesome and they all remember your name. Not fake at all like some places. It gives you the feeling of being at home, except your home has a water park down stairs and an adventure park across the street that you can ride the Gondola over to it. You can have a lot of fun without ever leaving the property by car. The gondola is right outside the front door. No the water park is not huge but it is great for about 30 kids to have a blast safely. Parents can play too or sit in the large hot tub. There are quite a number of chairs for others to read books or just sit and surf the internet. Yes, they have free wi-fi. I can't wait for the 3 new rides to open over at the adventure park in May 2012. We are already planning to come back for that. We bought annual passes called the "Thrill Pass" that last a year from the date you purchased them. It really pays off to buy the Thrill Passes. You get your money's worth 2 or 3 days after buying them. Once they are purchased you can ride everything, including the gondola, as much as you want. Plus, you get 10% off at the restaurant and general store. Don't forget, there is a ton more to do throughout the town of Glenwood Springs. You gotta check out Hotel Glenwood Springs. I suggest getting a room that faces the gondolas and parking lot. It is a lot quieter, plus your kids can watch the gondolas go up and down all day. Jessica and Kaleb at the front desk are wonderful. If you need anything at all just ask them. They will do their best to help you.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the parking lot and gondolas. It is much quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamieColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here with our 4 and 7 year old kids and they had a blast. The pool was fun for them - though it was a bit chaotic with older kids jumping in and throwing things. It would be good if one staff member was there to supervise since many families didn't seem to follow the rules in the pool. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and the location is good. Great location if you are taking the tram up to the Adventure Park! Staff were friendly and the free breakfast was decent. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews