We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here many times”
Review of Affordable Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Affordable Inns
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Beds are comfortable and plenty of good pillows. Breakfast could use some healthier options. Bagels, Doughnuts, biscuits and gravy. They do have orange juice and coffee but would be nice to have some fresh fruit. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Prefer the top floor. Lower level noisy, especially by the stairs (we drowned out the noise with the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lomody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Affordable Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Things were clean, air conditioner and TV worked. Nothing fancy, but was not too expensive. Would stay there again when traveling through. A continental breakfast was provided, but "dining" area was very small/crowded.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor, but is kind of a split level building so it was a short stair case to our...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

There was a big black bug in our shower and when we woke up we had a bug in our bed. Hotel is run down and seems like some pretty sketchy people "live" at the hotel. The positive, Lynn who checked us in was super nice and accommodating!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Definitely affordable. Disappointed in the cold showers 3:5 mornings staying there. Seemed like if you were showering anytime from 6-9a you were risking all hot water in the hotel being gone. Breakfast was bagels and gravy mostly. Laundry on site. Got the package with pool and park passes which was a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

At first, everything was great, the staff was friendly, everything appeared in good order. After checking out, I could smell smoke on all of my clothes, especially the ones I slept in while in be ( my PJs). The breakfast nook was way too small and though the staff were nice there, the people staying there were another story. It was like a feeding frenzy and though I waited in line, many kept cutting in front of me,so I just left to eat somewhere else. In short, I was really disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neets10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I've stayed here three times and have loved each and every trip. The staff are awesome and the hotel is clean, quiet and comfy. Not showy which I ADORED. It really got to the heart of what it should be about when you visit Glenwood Springs. The mountain view is breathtaking and the location is exasperatingly convenient. The breakfast and evening cookies added to the overall warm feeling the establishment offered. It's vey hard for me to miss home and I each time I do not want to go back to Denver. I'll never stay at another hotel when I go up (which is guaranteed that I will).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is older and a little rundown - we were in a smoking room, so it may be that these rooms aren't updated. The staff is extremely friendly and the place was very clean. You're not going to get a lot of super fancy or extravagant extras, but it was perfect for a cheap place to sleep in the area. They serve a decent breakfast and were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekah_trigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $82 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing