We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a budget”
Review of Frontier Lodge

Frontier Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontier Lodge
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Englewood, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for a budget”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The price is great and the rooms are clean. That's all we ask for and it was perfect again. We are from Denver and usually stay here as a halfway point between Denver and Paonia to break up the drive. It's not really easy walking distance to the pool or downtown area but if you have a car anyway that won't matter and you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms by the office have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerilynjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
35
34
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean and the price was great. The people at the front desk were very nice. The continental breakfast was good (bagels, fruit, pancakes). We will stay there the next time we go to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very well kept property. Lady at front desk was nice and had my reservation. Coffee in lobby was a nice plus. Loved all the plants in the lobby, gave feeling of real home. Room was spacious and very comfortable bed. I slept with the window slightly open and enjoyed the mountain fresh air. Feels very safe on the property. Nice benches out front as well.

Room Tip: I bet all the rooms are great here. Mine was near the back corner --guessing less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfwbarberstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

A cheap room for last minute ski trip... Was a bit cold when we arrived but nice and toasty once we figured out how to get the heat on the owner was very helpful and friendly and we had simple oatmeal and English muff for breakfast - also enjoyed the shower with killer water pressure! Thanks!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ccfotonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our experience at the Frontier was a good one. It was a last minute stop.The only room left was one with three beds and we only had two people in our party. Based on that we had plenty of room but I believe there would have been plenty of room for even six people. The decor was blah and not very inviting. The carpet was worn but appeared clean. There were two sinks but no coffee pot. The motel has exterior entrances to the rooms and if you had a room with window facing the highway you could hear the road noise throughout the night. All in all, the room was comfortable and clean and I would stay there again--in a different room.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the highway have road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What can I say, I've stayed here on three different occasions and each time has been enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff have always been friendly and accommodating. I usually stay when traveling by motorcycle and really like parking just outside of my room door. Well worth the price and yes, when I'm staying in Glenwood Springs again I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was looking for a hotel last minute in Glenwood Springs. Most places were $120/night after taxes. This cute place was only $70/night after taxes. This place was on the south end of town but only minutes from the hot springs and all of the restaurants. We were also going to Aspen and Maroon Bells for a day trip so we liked being in that location south of tow. We had a late checkin around 10:30pm and the lady owner was very nice. I loved that we were able to just park right in front of our room verses a larger hotel with a parking lot and walking up stairs or an elevator to the room. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I felt very comfortable here. It was quiet and I loved sitting out on the bench in front of the room and hanging out with my husband before going to bed. There was a nice little continental breakfast in the front office with cereal, oatmeal, bagels, english muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, and surprisingly delicious little pancakes. And I don't normally eat pancakes but they were good. As well as juice, coffee and milk. Pancakes and eggs made by the female owner. We have kids and sometimes got to the breakfast towards the end and they had run out of pancakes, eggs, and coffee. The lady owner quickly made fresh pancakes, eggs and coffee for us to eat a hearty meal. We felt right at home. It ended up being just perfect. We even called our grandparents who live in Grand Junction to come stay the next night with us. So if you are looking for a quaint little hotel and with a small price tag this is the place. I will definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki8191980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#18 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Property: Frontier Lodge
Address: 2834 S Glen Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4418
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing