We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for better views from the room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frontier Lodge

Frontier Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Frontier Lodge
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Lake Station, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better views from the room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

A little trot from the "downtown" area this little gem found us. Great shower, soft beds, roomy and a great value for the traveler! I loved the cute decor and was so stoked at the great find! Thinking of coming back for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
35
32
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Rather than spend $100+ for a bed I decided to gamble and stay here based on the reviews. I was a little worried after finding the place, it looks pretty questionable. The front desk was very nice and quick. The room was upstairs. Clean and comfortable. Could use new paint etc but everything worked. The road was loud most of the night but not so much we couldn't sleep. Not much in the way of breakfast. For the money it was good. If all you need is a bed and aren't too picky I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Soon after checkup I got a call about a family member being ill and we had to leave. The hotel was not kind in even refunding our second night (we were booked for 2 nights). Our family would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The motel is a basic, budget motel, so I was not expecting much for the price.
I had to go back to the office for towels and wash clothes as they supplied 2 and we needed 4. The pillows on the beds were as flat as pancakes and we couldn't get additionals. We didn't use the hot tub as it just didn't look inviting. The shower was very low flow and didn't rinse shampoo well, but we never ran out of hot water. The rooms were clean and neat, but the bedding was not conducive to a good nights sleep.
The continental breakfast was very basic so we decided to go to McDonalds instead.
If you want a low price hotel, this was ok, but otherwise, I would recommend staying elsewhere in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skooter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMPORIA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

No frills, but large clean rooms with very comfortable beds. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jam220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here on a fishing trip in april. Hotel is really convenient for very getting to the frying pan river and much cheaper than staying in basalt. Owner was super friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but everything worked fine and beds comfy enough. Definitely exceeded my expectations for a 6O dollar room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Definitely worth the $59 we paid! The room was spacious and elegant. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the town. Decent breakfast in the morning. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jburke567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starlight Lodge
Starlight Lodge
#20 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Lodge

Property: Frontier Lodge
Address: 2834 S Glen Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4418
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontier Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Frontier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing