We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn...loved Glenwood Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Felt welcome by the staff. No trouble checking in at all. Room was clean and sharp, as are were all the Hampton Inns we've stayed at. The location was great for us. We visited the Glenwood Springs Adventure Park, which is a short walk next door. Try the Alpine Coaster. The whole family loved it! The downtown area is a half-mile or so...still walkable. There are several restaurants in the area, so you're covered there. The pool and spa were clean, and the free wireless internet worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2010

Thank you for your review! We are glad you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your time here in Glenwood Springs. We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn when you return to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 723 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

The Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs was great would stay there again. Not only was the room great (clean, confortable), the beds comfortable, the location and the price were truly unbeatable. Six blocks from the pool, you won't find a hotel of this quality at such a price anywhere else. The morning breakfast was more than plentiful. We were traveling with 2 other families with children; staff accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you very much for your kind words. I have shared your comments with our staff. I think you can tell that our staff enjoys working here and being able to share Glenwood Springs with our guests. We hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Very comfortable hotel and pleasant staff.

GARISH new reception area carpet. And garish isn't nearly strong enough. If management waited for this carpeting, it should have waited a little longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanya34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I appreciate your comments. Your feedback about the carpet has been forwarded to our management group. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again the next time you return to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We weren't able to get a room at the Hot Springs Lodge on short notice, but the Hampton Inn was able to accomodate us. We chose their "Hot Springs Package" that includes discount tickets to the Hot Springs pool. Aside from having to drive to the pool (rather than walk from the Hot Springs Lodge), we preferred the Hampton Inn over the Hot Spring Lodge and will likely stay there on our next visit(s).

Why? Extremely friendly & helpful staff; very clean rooms; a MUCH better breakfast that's right downstairs; a nice, large HDTV with about 8 HD cable channels; comfortable beds; and all this for $20+ less per night than the Hot Springs Lodge.

The staff really are super-friendly, and can answer any question you have about Glenwood Springs. Be sure to ask about the FREE gondola rides (next door) up the mountain after 5:00 pm. Saved us $24 and was lots of fun!

Our only complaint was that the AC unit was particularly noisy, but necessary because it was hot and we needed to drown out the Harley noise on the street below.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn - Glenwood Springs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We have recently stayed at the Hampton Inns in Glenwood Springs, and we were extremely pleased with everything about this Hotel. The desk staff were very helpful,
friendly and polite.All facilities were well maintained and clean. It has the largest
standard rooms we have come acrossin Hampton Inns, with refrigerators and micro
wave ovens.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyvernattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you liked our rooms. We have just renovated the entire hotel, and we are very proud of the results. Thank you for mentioning the larger rooms, all of our rooms are mini-suites with the microwave and refrigerator. I hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We had a reservation at the Ramada Inn in Glenwood, and ended up bailing on it because it was so disgusting, so we went down the street to the Hampton Inn.

The staff was super friendly and accomodating, the lobby was clean, modern and stylish. We went up to our room, and it was everything you expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean, new rooms with sitting areas, microwave and fridge, granite countertops, new modern fixtures, flatscreen HDTV, etc.

We hit up the pool and hot tub area, which is very nice, but the pool was pretty cold for my taste. We stayed in the hot tub.

The FREE breakfast in the morning is your typical hotel breakfast, but its free and plentiful, so no complaints there!

Free cookies and fruit in the afternoon in the lobby, plus free coffee, tea, etc. round the clock is a nice touch.

All in all, super stay with the Hampton Inn, and we'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdiddyFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2010

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Glenwood Springs. We hope to see you again next time you need a hotel in Glenwood Springs.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I almost always stay in Hilton family properties, and typically write my review shortly thereafter. Most of my reviews have been good because, so far, Hilton hotels have been dependably good, reasonably priced, and comfortable. So I'm sad to have to write my first (slightly) unfavorable review. And it's not that this Hampton Inn was terrible. It simply didn't measure up to the many (many!) others I've stayed at.

The most noticeable problem was the bed. I believe a super-comfortable sleep is one of Hilton's points of pride, too, but this time I tossed and turned a lot and woke up with a sore back. The sheets were also of average quality.

The receptionist who greeted us upon arrival was probably not having a good day. The others we met later during our stay were very nice.

The good things were: good HDTV, free wireless internet access, and a good location (an easy walk away from the famous heated pool and nice drives away from great ski resorts).

Again, I'm not saying this was a *bad* place to stay. What I am saying is that if you've gotten accustomed to the level of quality/service/comfort that Hilton hotels routinely provide, this Hampton Inn isn't quite there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for our hotel. I'm sorry that we didn't provide the kind of experience you were expecting. I would love to get more information from you about your stay so I can look into the bed experience. We have just completed a full renovation, including new beds in all of the King rooms.

Thank you again for the review. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing