We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean and a very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great service, clean and a very nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Very nice place to stay. Breakfast was good and plentiful, rooms were very clean and awesome service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    199
    55
    17
    3
See reviews for
291
223
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This was the second time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs. I will say that I am glad I had accumulated enough Hilton points to pay for 2 nights at this hotel because I thought it seemed expensive, but then after checking around and reading other reviews, I know that their rates are very standard for the area.
A manager checked us in as he saw another employee was busy with other customers. He offered us fresh-baked cookies and helped us with a restaurant selection for dinner. We found the room to be spacious, which we need when traveling with two children.
Breakfast was really good and there were hot items each day. We walked to the gondolas for Glenwood Caverns, as they were right behind the hotel. We did drive to the Hot Springs Pool, although the hotel advertises that it is within walking distance. Really, it probably is, but if you're traveling with children or a lot of *stuff*, it's best to drive.
While you're there, check out the Glenwood Canyon Brew Pub in the Hotel Denver. Great food and beer.
High-speed Internet access at the hotel was a great plus!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had a multi generational group - grandparents, parents and teenage daughters. We stayed in two of the suites - which was perfect. Each had a king bed and a queen pull out sleep sofa. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Each room had its own refrigerator and coffee maker. Each morning we had a complimentary breakfast. They call it continental, but they had one hot item each morning - one day waffles and sausage, another day bagel with scrambled eggs and bacon, and another day a type of breakfast sandwich. In addition to the hot foods, they had muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurts, etc. All the items were kept adequately stocked and we never had trouble getting a table. Everyone in our party was able to find something they like for breakfast each day. Each afternoon, they baked fresh cookies and usually had a variety. It was fabulous to come back to warm, fresh cookies each day. They also kept ice water and fresh coffee handy all day and night. Each morning a USA Today was delivered to our door and more were available in the lobby as well as local papers. What was the best part - the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. They made recommendations for restaurants, what time to go places, things to do, etc. I felt like I was visiting family. They also welcomed us back each afternoon and asked how we enjoyed our day so they could be better prepared to help future guests with information about the things we had done. The location was perfect. The adventure park is next door and we were able to walk (just a few blocks) to the hot springs pool and downtown for dinner. The area is lovely and laid out very well for walking or biking. It is a Hampton Inn - not luxurious, but a good value. It had everything we needed and when we were paying for two rooms, that really helped!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

What a nice property! Our room was immaculate and the "suite style" design was very nice - it was extremely convenient to have a room with a rather large refrigerator and microwave. Our room also featured a new flat-screen TV and the beds were extremely comfortable. The location is very central and convenient to the entire valley.

The breakfast was very nice, especially since you ever know what you're getting when a hotel promises a "free breakfast." To top off our weekend, the hotel staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, and generally a pleasure to deal with. No problems at all! I read a few of the other reviews where people complained about price - I'm sorry, where did you think you were visiting? The Aspen Valley area has become extremely expensive in the last five years, and local hotels are adjusting their prices accordingly. You could stay at the same Hampton Inn for cheaper in another part of the country, but their prices are right in line with the local economy. Unlike may other places, their WiFi access was free - I love a place that doesn't nickle and dime you to death.

I also recommend checking out the Yampah Vapor Caves spa, which is nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSKorelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Good location to all activities, convenient to town

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NJTRAVELER4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My other half and I took a two day road trip to Glenwood Springs to get out of the city for a few days. Glenwood Springs is a great place to get away to. Small enough to be slow paced, large enough to have a lot of activities and sightseeing to keep you busy. We stay at Hilton brand hotels a lot to build up our Hilton Honors points, and this trip was no exception. We chose the Hampton Inn as every room is a mini suite at a regular room rate. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel, right off the interstate, but in a bit so you could not hear the traffic, the view from our room was great, we were on the third floor, so we saw above everything and could see the mountains. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the seperate seating area with a couch and table was very relaxing. The rooms all have new 32" LCD TVs, they were having problems with Comcast, but we knew that before we even reached the room. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and acknowledged us as we left and came back throughout the evening several times. By the next morning, the cable problem was fixed and the TV had an acceptable picture again. There is a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in a bar area. The shower head is over 6'6" and there was lots of pressure...very relaxing shower. The only minor problem we had was the hotel and the room was very, very, did I mention Very warm!!! I know some people like warmth, but it was a bit too warm for our taste. We turned on the heat pump in the room to cool, but it would not stay on for more than a few minutes. We did open the window for a while, but the surrounding rooms were hot, and our room just heated back up. This would not have been a problem if the heat pump was working properly. This was a minor problem, and the only problem we experienced. We did not partake of the free breakfast or use the pool/hot tub, but we did look in on both facilities and both look very nice and were being used by other patrons. There were also fresh cookies and Jolly Rancher candies available in the lobby almost all the time...a nice touch! Also, the free high speed internet was very fast, and no drop out problems. We will be back to this inn in the future on other road trips...thanks!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Hampton Inn. We had stayed at a $500 a night hotel the night before and I wish we would have stayed at the Hampton for two nights. Exceptional value, nice staff, fantastic breakfast. Great fun.

Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing