We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves much of our four-night stay in mid-July! Front desk staff helpful and guest rooms are larger than many. Comfy, firm beds! Only complaint is the loudness of the air conditioners (which lowered my rating on sleep quality)!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LuBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear "LuBlack": The pool and hot tub are great - and especially when you have them to yourselves! Thank you for your review on our front desk staff and our hotel. We appreciate your complaint about the loudness of the air conditioners in the rooms; this is something that is actually being addressed. We hope you come and visit again when you are back in Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    180
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
248
205
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood NM, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Every time I stay in Glenwood Springs CO, this is my place of choice, they are always very helpful, the place is always very clean and welcoming. I recommend them highly. I have been staying with this group for over 13 years, I have tried other places in this small town but I always end up back at this location. Great overall place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear "Alex P": You've been staying with us "over 13 years"! - Wow, that's amazing, not to mention the greatest compliment - thank you! A few of us here do recognize by this review who you are....., so thank you for posting on TripAdvisor! We always appreciate you staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great staff. Clean. Good breakfast. Within 4 blocks to pool, Vapor Caves & Spa, and downtown. Outdoor patio table & chairs. Price is definitely worth it. One block from gondola. It's a "can't miss". Buy a 2 day pass to the caves & save money. If you're a, 'go out to eat for breakfast' person, check out the oatmeal at Your Daily Bread, just over the bridge and on the right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear "AnthonyT": Thank you for such a great review! Location is so important when traveling! It's good to hear that the "price is definitely worth it". We want all of our guests to feel that the value was worth the price paid. Thanks for giving the guests a tip about the caves too! Who doesn't want to save a little? We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had booked their suite online as the pictures looked great and we wanted the whirlpool tub.
It was a fabulous room! When we walked in my husband asked "Who else is staying with us"? :)
The room was large and well appointed.
The staff were exceptionally kind and friendly..........very refreshing after "grumps" other places.
Since we were on a long trip, we took advantage of the laundry facilities downstairs (clean and efficient) The room was wonderful and relaxing and the next morning we had a great breakfast before continuing on our journey.
Oh, and my husband really loved the chocolate cookies they had out in the late afternoon! :)
Will definitely stay there when we head that direction again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoraKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear "LoraKay": Thank you so much for mentioning that you will stay with us again when you are in the area! Return guests are always our very best compliment. We are so happy you enjoyed your room and your stay. Sounds like your husband was surprised with the Suite! We are fortunate to have a staff that is kind and friendly - it's not fun to see "grumps" when you are on a vacation! We are glad you will come and visit us again, we hope it will be sooner than later! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm usually more of a Marriott guy, but was in a pickle and decided to try the Hampton. Well, I ended up being very happy with the room, staff and accommodations. One negative I think is important to list is the breakfast. Just didn't impress me, really lacked options. Minus the breakfast, this is an excellent hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MattL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MattL77": We are so pleased that you decided to try our Hampton Inn; and also that you were happy with us. We are sorry that you were not impressed with the breakfast. We definitely try to have several options for our guests to choose from. We usually have an egg choice, a meat choice, a potato choice, baked options, oatmeal, cereal, juices, waffles, and fresh fruit. Sometimes she will have other things as well. If there was something that was not there that you wish would have been, we are very happy to look at additions. We hope you do choose to stay with us again as well as other Hampton Inns! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Each time I travel, I try to locate a Hampton Inn because I've never had a bad experience at one. The breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and quiet, and the service was great as always. The only complaint I had was the quality of toilet paper in the bathroom....it said it was two-ply but it didn't appear to be to me. It was very, very thin. Even the shampoo and soap were great...Nutrogena!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtoothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear "jtoothman": It is so great to hear that y ou have never had a bad experience at any of the Hampton Inns you have stayed at. We are most happy to be in that category! Thank you for the review on our breakfast, the room, and especially mentioning that our service was "great as always"! Also, thank you for your comment on the toilet paper - items like that also matter a great deal, and we will have our purchasing department look at that item. The Neutrogena soaps and shampoos were added not too too long ago, and have become a big hit with our guests. Thanks again, and we hope you visit us next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff and the hotel is exceptional, 5 star in many ways. the location is within walking distance if you would rather walk than ride. It is off the main hwy so you do not get a lot of noise. The only disadvantage is there is not a pool outside, only inside, so if that is your preference. With the hot springs nearby you do not really need an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 235lynnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear "235lynnej": We all thank you so very much for the "5 Star" compliment of our staff! Yes, our pool is indoors, great for the wintertime; and guests will usually do just as you said - go to the famous Hot Springs pool! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope yhou come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 West First Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing