We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, easy check-in/out, suite (aspen) not worth extra money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, easy check-in/out, suite (aspen) not worth extra money.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lovely hotel, quiet with extremely easy check in. Bed was super comfy (not firm, not soft). Reserved the Aspen Suite for about $190 total with two hot spirings day passes. The suite had a very small hot tub/jacuzzi, too small for two normal adults to enjoy together (which honestly is the point of the suite!) Also the hot springs were closed for maintenance which was poor timing and kind of sad =( .. I wish there was a way that we could have known. Likely would not have spent the money to stay if had known the above - it ended up being a waste ... Should have just driven straight from Utah to Denver. THe breakfast was lovely as well as the staff, no issues there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank flightnurse95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "flightnurse95": We get a lot of great compliments on the comfy beds here and we are glad you liked them! We are so sorry you weren't able to enjoy the Glenwood Hot Springs, we do know they post their maintenance days on their website; however, it doesn't make it any better now that you are gone. We hope one of these days you decide to return to Glenwood and visit us also! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    195
    52
    17
    3
See reviews for
281
223
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had an amazing view of the mountain from the room. The rooms were good and comfortable. Usual complimentary breakfast. Free parking but can be a problem to find a spot if you come back a little late in the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivangkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "shivangkmehta": Waking up to an amazing view of the mountain is always great! We are glad you were comfortable and that you took advantage of our hot complimentary breakfast. We hope you visit Colorado the next time you are in the U.S. and come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is a little old and it is in a odd location next door to a auto/truck lube shop, however it is close to the gondola for the theme park on the other side. Breakfast area is tiny, but the service is good.
The north and west side rooms are a bit noisy due to the proximity to the road, but not horrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "OutCruising": Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Our location may seem odd near the oil/lub shop! However, we are in such a great central location to the attractions that it seems to be perfect for our guests! We are glad you feel our service is good, we definitely are here to take care of our guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I went for an overnight trip and stayed at this wonderful hotel! The staff was friendly and fast. The room, lobby, pool, and spa were clean, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety. The coffee and tea were always kept hot. The complimentary parking and internet was also appreciated! Overall, the stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "Jennifer N": Thank you for saying our hotel is wonderful and thank you for the rest of your great comments! We are so glad you come here for an overnight trip! It sounds like you were able to enjoy every part of our hotel. We hope you come back and stay on your next short break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here while we skied the slopes. A great way to save some money, while you spend more than you know, on those lift tickets!
The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, had warm cookies and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for!
Would stay there again, in a flash.
Keep up the great job.
Rose B

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "Rose B": We really appreciate when guests review our staff - thank you so much for your great comments! It sounds like you had a great time - great snow this year! We hope you come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Glenwood Hot Springs was a couple blocks away and awesome. Transportation to local ski resorts available. Aspen is an easy 40 Minutes drive away - road keep clear. Hotel was excellent and although a little expensive, it was reasonable for the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear "Daniel O": Thank you for highly recommending our hotel! We are glad you were able to enjoy both the Hot Springs and skiing. The fairly short drive to Aspen is beautiful; and its amazing how well the highway is kept plowed between Glenwood Springs and Aspen. We hope you come and enjoy the area again and stay with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice Hotel ! I didn't utilize the pool or hot tub though. Good Experience !!There were hot cookies in the lobby when I arrived and in the morning people gathered in the lobby and seemed to feel very relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear " TripAdvisor Member": We are glad you had a good experience in our hotel. Arriving in the early evening when we serve warm cookies is a plus! Next time we hope you get to enjoy the pool and hot tub! Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing