We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Would definitely recommend staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Check in was a breeze. We were greeted warmly by the manager on duty. We checked in earlier than the posted time and got a nice room on the first floor. I didn't mind the first floor at all and actually prefer it because I'm pretty impatient when it comes to waiting for the elevator. The beds are comfy and fixtures in the room were modern and very well kept. Breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Food was replenished frequently and the breakfast area was quite clean. I love that breakfast is included in the stay. Everyone was really nice here and we'd definitely stay here again if we're in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Tracy H": Breezy check-ins are always great! We are glad we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. Our breakfast manager always makes sure food is plentiful and fresh! Thank you for commenting on our rooms also, we definitely take care of them and make sure they are updated and modern. Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor - what a great compliment - and we hope you travel this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 731 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

As a Diamond Member, I stay at many properties. I have to say that your Hampton Inn is one of the friendliest, coziest, greatest properties. We stayed for 6 nights and were welcomed like family. The desk staff was great and always helpful. I will stay here again, if in the area! Thanks agains you visits to properties like yours make traveling worth while!

Room Tip: We had 2 double beds with a sofa sleeper and it was very nice sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "pman74": We always like to mention how much we appreciate our Hilton Honors members, and being a Diamond member, we definitely appreciate your loyalty to us! The review you gave us is wonderful. We are very proud of our staff - we all enjoy what we do, and it seems to show through to you as well as other guests. We are also very proud of our property, and take care of it for our guests to enjoy. Thank you again, and if you are ever around again, we hope you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I loved it, it was very nice the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, the rooms are clean and nice. me and the family were very happy with our experience staying in this hotel. I highly recommend it to any one like to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wadhah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Wadhah D": When someone highly recommends our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is the greatest compliment! Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will travel this way again and choose to stay with us again also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here in October. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My wife has trouble swallowing and needed some milk to get her food down. I asked the girl at the front desk if there was a place that was close by that I could get milk for my wife. She said we have milk here. I think it was in a vending machine in one of the back rooms. She went and got some for my wife and also got some fruit for us. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very willing to help us in anyway they could.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Scott T": We are all definitely here to help out in any way we can, and it sounds like our staff was helpful for you. We get a lot of compliments on our beds, and we are glad you were comfortable. And.. the cleanliness factor - so important! We are very proud of our houskeeping team, they do a great job; so thank you for mentioning the cleanliness! Please do come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night during our long 20 day road trip with our four children. It was the best accommodations that we have had so far! Upon check in, the very nice man at the desk had our key waiting for us. He asked my husband to check out our room and see if it was adequate. We were delighted to have our double queen room complementary upgraded to a suite with plenty of room for our large family. There was even a playpen already in the room for the baby. The staff were all very pleasant and seemed like they loved their jobs. I love the orange water and fresh cookies upon check in. The decor in the lobby and room were beautiful, the beds provided a great nights sleep, and the towels were fluffy and soft. The value was excellent, as we have paid equivalent for hotels that needed a lot of updating. I would give this hotel and all the staff an A++. We would definitely stay here again if we are driving thru Colorado again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyOf4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "MommyuOf4Smiles": What a great TripAdvisor name you have! Sounds like our Guest Service Agent, Duewayne, checked you in and made sure you were taken care of. The Suite you were upgraded to is so wonderful for families - a lot of room! Thank you so much for the A++!! We really appreciate it. Please visit again when you are able to spend a couple of days and enjoy the attractions of Glenwood Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were a great accommodation after a long day on the slopes. My room was large and well furnished for a Hampton Inn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend time in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Jessica W": Thank you so much for recommending us to others! It is good to hear that our staff took care of you. A pool and hot tub is a great way to end a ski day, and we're glad you got to enjoy skiing and relaxing - we hope you visit us again when you come to Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Most everything was great! The front desk lady, Natalie, was wonderful to us the whole time. She gave good recommendations for local food and activities. We booked a spa room, which was very nice. On the end of the hall and very spacious. Although, it seemed to take forever to fill the whirlpool tub, but it was relaxing. And the bed wasn't very comfortable, but I was still able to get some sleep. The complementry hot/cold breakfast was amazing! They have anything from a couple of varitey cerals to waffels! They have complementry tea, hot chocolate, coffee and water 24/7. The only real complaint was there was a large family below our room with at least 4 kids that were very obnoxious throughtout the entire day (at least in the morning and night when we were there) , and really loud! Otherwise everything was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexandria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "Alexandria W": Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel and Natalie also. The King Suite with the whirlpool is a great suite - the whirlpool can take longer to fill, but we sure are glad you enjoyed it! Noisy neighbors, definitely not ideal - we are so sorry they disturbed you. And, the breakfast, it is very good. Hampton Inns have made some changes to the complimentary breakfast, and our guests really seem to be enjoying it, and we are glad you did too! Thanks for staing with us, and we hope we see you the next time you are in Glenwood Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $128 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing