We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, we will be back!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this place for a couple of days around Labor Day. Our plan was to explore Glenwood Springs and Aspen from there. GWS has public transportation for a small fee that has a stop right next to the hotel and from there you can go to the Market Place and catch the RFTA bus to Aspen. From the moment we checked in with Natalie who is the Best Front Desk agent we've met so far and this is not an understatement, to the always smiling other front desk, breakfast and housekeeping staff we encountered, our stay was nothing short of awesome! Natalie was super helpful and provided us with local directions, area information and coupons for the local attractions. The hotel room was clean, spacious and the free breakfast was a nice touch. Thank you for the memorable stay, we can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear "Morania" : Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and especially for our team members! We are so glad you were able to enjoy the local attractions. The local transportation is near the hotel, and that is always helpful for those who come in on the train or just don't want to drive everywhere. It's so great to hear your stay was memorable, and we look forward to you visiting us again when you come back to Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    195
    53
    17
    3
See reviews for
282
223
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Service is excellent. Beds are great. Clean and neat. Pool area is too much on display. Close to Highway. Heater/ AC was very noisy. When turning heater off and opening window traffic seemed to coming into room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidmH9176TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear "TripAdvisor Member": Thank you for your compliment on our beds, and especially our service. We understand your concern also of the noise from the heater/ac and the traffic. We do hope you visit us again when you are in Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice room with an ideal location but rather pricey for the value received. I have summed up my opinion in less than 200 characters. So there! I think that you want me to write a novel. Still not satisfied, well- yadda, yadda, yadda.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank silvertip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear "silvertip66": We are happy to hear you liked your room. And yes, the location is ideal, very central to all of the favorite attractions here in Glenwood Springs. We are sorry that you felt we were a little "pricey for the value received", but thank you for commenting on that as well. We are always striving to improve all aspects of our hotel as well as our service. We definitely want to take care of our guests so they have a great experience to share. We hope you stay with us again if you visit Glenwood Springs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here partially because of the very good reviews here on TA and partially because we have had very good experiences staying at other Hampton Inns. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It was a short walk to the springs and to several restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were many and varied. Funny...we couldn't find the coffee! The coffee station was out in the lobby! All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASScouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear "Masscouple2011": Yes, Hampton Inns across the board are very good about making sure their guests have great experiences. We are so glad you liked our Hampton Inn, and took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for the nice comments. You are right, it is kind of funny about the coffee. We are not hiding our 24-hour coffee bar from you--- it is just located in a place with easy access when the main breakfast area is busy during our peak season. We hope you come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, quiet room. Friendly hotel employees "Billy" and "Natalie" were very helpful with local dining and shopping suggestions. This hotel is located away from downtown so there is a short drive to that area's dining and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear "William M": We are so very happy to hear you had a "Great Stay", and also that Billy and Natalie helped you out with suggestions for dining and shopping. Also, thank you for mentioning your room was clean - we have a great housekeeping staff - guests always deserve a clean room. We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while in Glenwood Springs, and we hope you will come back soon to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn Sept. 2-6, 2013. During our stay my husband developed a problem and required medical assistance. Nicole and Natalie- at the front desk- were very helpful and guided us to the proper facility. Everyone who works at the inn is friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was well-attended and plentiful. We spent lots of time in our room and I was so grateful that it was clean and much larger than the typical hotel room. Although there is no beautiful view, the outside patio is inviting and comfortable. The evening cookies were good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear "Iahall2013": First we all hope your husband is better and wish him well. Nicole, Natalie, and the rest of our front desk team are great at helping our guests and taking care of them - we are very fortunate. Thank you so much for your great comments about all of our staff and our Hotel. We hope you come back and visit us again soon, and again, we wish your husband well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It's a smaller Hampton Inn but at a higher price level. Must be the location, near Aspen area. Room's standard, pretty clean, like that there was a little fridge and microwave.
Breakfast area's too small for the amount of people that morning, not enough seatings available to accommodate all who were there. Staff's friendly, although it seems that there would only be one person working at the time around the Front Desk, that either we'd have to use the House Phone to get the attention, or wait in line a bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear "mdns": Thank you for your review - yes, we are a little smaller hotel than a lot of the Hampton Inns in the big cities centrally located in the mountains not too far from Aspen. Our summertime here in Glenwood Springs definitely seems to be the place a lot of people want to visit, so not surprised that breakfast was very busy - we always strive to keep the flow going so our guests are able to be seated timely. Thank you for visiting us, and also thank you for your patience during part of our busiest season - we hope you come back to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing