We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and a Hilton Honors Member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Price and a Hilton Honors Member”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose this hotel based on price and the fact we earned Hilton Honors points. It was okay but not awesome. The king room was bigger than average and though it was next to the elevator, ice machine, and steps from the indoor pool that looked very dirty, we never really had much noise on a Friday night. Breakfast was hot with all the normal foods but the hot coffee was around the corner from the breakfast area and out of plain site. We had to ask where it was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcrowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "Kcrowlett": We'd like to thank you for your review. But mostly, we'd like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Honors program. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet some of your expectations, but your comments are helpful and will be addressed by the appropriate departments. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you visit Glenwood Springs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    191
    52
    17
    3
See reviews for
272
220
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere and a great location. This hotel is located just across the street from the gondolas that take you to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, also walking distance to the hot springs pool, and the downtown area with some great places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "Cindy R": Thank you for complimenting our staff, we have a great team taking care of our guests! Location is always a plus for our hotel. Being centrally located definitely helps people enjoy Glenwood Springs with ease. It sounds like you hit some of the most popular spots in Glenwood - we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We choose Hampton Inns for the value without sacrificing quality. This is simply what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The differences were that everything was spotless in our room. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have found anyplace.

Breakfast exceeded our expectations for this kind of place.

Room Tip: The location is next to the airport. We heard no air traffic, but if arriving by air, this is certa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "UncleDon41": "Value without sacrificing quality" - love that description of Hampton Inns! - and thank you so much! We are fortunate to have such a friendly and helpful staff - they definitely take pride in what they do, as you can see from Front Desk staff, Housekeepers, and Breakfast staff. Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, and we hope you stay with us on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room had a comfortable setup, but the bathroom is way too small. The beds were not very comfortable. The staff provided excellent service; 5 stars for them! The carpet in the hallways and elevator definitely needs to be replaced. The location is very convenient and there is a very nice outdoor sitting area with chairs, tables, lounges, and umbrellas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "Nancy M": We appreciate all of your comments on our Hotel. It's great to hear you rate our staff "5 stars"! It is also good to hear where you feel we need improvement. We always see that the appropriate departments receive the input so they are able to address these items. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you visit Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for a night while visiting mineral pools & caverns. Staff were all friendly & helpful. Hotel quiet & clean with good breakfast. Conveniently located a block from tram to Glenwood Adventure Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "Barbara L": Thank you for mentioning our staff in your review! Our team always wants to make sure our guests enjoy their visit to Glenwood Springs. We hope you also had fun up at the Glenwood Adventure Park - it's really convenient that they are located right behind us! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson,Mi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The check-in desk was special. The room gets a Wow from me and my bride. Best hotel in several years. Beautiful room, great scenery and special treatment as we were on our honeymoon. Definitely will go back and stay several days within a year or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear "Kenneth B": Congratulations on your marriage! And, thank you for commenting that you feel we are a "10" in all ways. We are glad you chose to stay with us on your honeymoon. We look forward to you returning in the future - maybe it will be on your anniversary date that you will be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Love staying here, staff is always friendly! Perfect location right next to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. Walking distance to restaurants and downtown. Close to highway. Beautiful location! Very quiet, pool and hot tub are perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corbett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear "Corbett S": Return guests are always a great compliment to our hotel and to our staff. We also agree that the location of our hotel is beautiful and oh, so convenient! Thank you for staying with us once again, and we'll see you next time - hopefully sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing