We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
West Kilbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It does what it says on the tin. Efficient welcoming staff and a nice breakfast, decent sized rooms and very clean. If you aren't looking for "character", then this is a fine hotel and when we're travelling long distances we find ourselves looking for a known quantity with no surprises which can sometimes backfire. A safe choice is often just what you're looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear "theneills": Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Yes, sometimes, no surprises are perfect when stopping at several locations! That's one thing about the Hampton Inn brand, the consistency is outstanding! Thank you for staying with us on your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    184
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
260
217
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was convenient for the 'Hot Springs'.
The breakfast was good and thye provided a constant supply of iced water, very good 24 hour coffee station, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and fruit was also available.
The staff and management were very helpful and cheery and checking that all was well etc.
I even saw the duty manager vacuumimg the lobby area himself a couple of times during our stay, even although the area was very clean - very impressive, staff and management.
We will stop here again if we are visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikohlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear "ikohlinsky": We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We definitely try to keep up on knowing what amenities our guests appreciate, so the ice water and 24-hour coffee station seem to be "guest-pleasers"! Our breakfast manager does a great job with the complimentary hot breakfast, so thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed it also. Please do come back and visit if you are in Glenwood Springs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arvada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful and accomidating. The location of the hotel was great...we were able to walk to the hot springs, cave gondola and downtown Glenwood Springs. I really don't have anything else to say but for some reason I must write atleast 200 characters so I'm adding this bogus sentence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Michael M: It is very good to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating. There is so much to do and see here, it's nice to have someone help to direct. We agree, the location of the hotel is ideal, being within walking distance to a lot of Glenwood's main attractions. The review you took time to give us was great (and like the idea of your use of the rest of the characters!). We hope you come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Service, food(breakfast has something for everyone) and coffee is always available, clean accommodations, great location..... are all EXCELLENT! Keno the General Manager and the entire staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend staying here and I know I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bOOkem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear "bOOkem59": Thank you for the review! Yes, great coffee when waking up in a mountain town is a must! We're glad you liked it. Thank you for the compliments on our General Manager as well as the rest of our staff. It's good to know that we took good care of you. It's good to hear that you will be back to visit us; hopefully you'll get to come back and enjoy more of our summer this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked 1 night on our way to Utah. The evening manager welcomed us and was very friendly. His hospitality and that of the morning manager and staff far exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great for a traveling family. Loved the waffle maker. The location was very good and close to several good restaurants and the Glenwood Hot Springs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Glenwood.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite if you have a family of four or more. Great setup and well worth the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 233StephenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear " 233StephenD": We are happy you and your family stayed with us on your way to Utah. Glenwood Springs is a good resting point, and our Hotel is a great central location to all of your fun and restaurant needs. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and boy is that waffle maker a big hit!
Thank you again, and please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

During a trip through Colorado, my traveling partner and I just happened upon this hotel by accident after refusing a shabby accommodation east of here in Avon. The staff members were very helpful with getting us a last-minute room at a decent price. The hotel and room were so nice, that we actually changed our plans, and stayed two additional nights at this Hampton Inn on the return trip through this area. It is that nice of a hotel! One of the very best Hampton Inns I have stayed in, and they have all been pretty nice.

The location is excellent. It's just a short walk to many restaurants, stores, and attractions in this unique town. Everyone should visit Glenwood Springs...what a nice place! The price was what you would expect for a facility of this nature in this part of the country. The establishment itself was absolutely spotless and very clean. The breakfast offerings were great, with a wide variety of choices to get your day started. Great coffee too. Now that's a plus!

As was the rest of the hotel...the room was very, very clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds. On both occasions, we were provided with a comfortable, spacious twin queen with a separate sitting area that included a sofa, coffee table, and desk. It was a very comfortable room setup. The bathroom was also large, clean, and functional. From the third floor looking east, we actually had a view of the snow-capped mountains. Although you are not too far from the interstate, it is very quiet. Nice!

Now one of the best parts of this multiple stay...the staff. These were by far some of the most friendly, helpful hotel staff members I have encountered in a long time. They were all very pleasant, obliging, and supportive. Many special thanks go out, however, to Natalie and Duewayne. You are the best of the best! I would highly recommend the hotel, and hope to stay here again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear "TheCosmicTraveler": We are so appreciative that you took the time to write such a wonderful and complete review! It's nice that you were able to spend extra time here in Glenwood Springs, one day/night just doesn't seem to be enough!. Our staff is here to take care of our guests, and is great to hear they are appreciated!. They work hard, but when you really enjoy what you do it just makes it fun for all! Again, thank you for the great review, and we do hope you get to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs was exceptional. They were hospitable and personable. The facility was nice and breakfast was perfect for our family. This was a great experience for our family all the way around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 233StephenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear "233 StephenD" Thank you for this wonderful review of our Hotel and especially our staff. Definitely, our goal is to take care of you and your family and make sure your stay is great. Please do stay with us again when you come back to Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing