We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
454
212
66
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
212
66
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springswarm cookiesadventure parkpool and hot tubwalking distanceexcellent stayclean roomsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastoatmealgreat place to staylocal attractionsroom was largewould stay here againfresh fruitbed was very comfortablefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 757 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in the large suite with two queen beds and one king bed (this room had it's own bedroom door). It had plenty of room, a small kitchen area where we were able to re-heat some meals, and was a wonderful home base for skiing at Sunlight ski resort. The staff members were helpful, the hot tub was nice at the end of the day, and I thought the breakfasts were great--sausage, eggs, bacon, many fruit options, waffles, etc. Bottled water was available for guests too, which came in handy--and other free items like cookies at night, candy, granola bars, and coffee and tea available 24 hours. Any complaints I had were extremely minor--for example, it did bother me that there there was only one hook for towels in a room designed for 4-6 people, I saw plenty of places in our room to put them--any towels we tried to hang in other areas were taken, and I like the idea of re-using towels instead of washing them daily. I also wished the pool were slightly larger. Overall, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha44Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "Trisha44Colorado": We are so happy you enjoyed our large suite - it's great for families. It's good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the other amenities we have to offer. Thank you for the tip on the extra towel hooks - that is great input to have. Also, thank you for your comments and your recommendation to others to stay with us. We hope when you are in Glenwood Springs again you will choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed 5 days/4 nights. I'm a HHonors Gold member and visit Hamptons throughout the United States. The superior customer service and cleanliness of the hotel definitely made this location stand out over and above the average Hampton experience.

The front desk staff made extra effort to inquire about our stay, whether we were comfortable, and offer information about the local area. When we mentioned we were thinking of trying the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park tram behind the hotel, they even printed out a half-price coupon for us! The lobby is comfortable with plenty of room to work/relax. The entire hotel was kept extremely clean. No issues with my room at all. Chomps restaurant immediately next to the hotel is recommended for great, from-scratch sandwiches and soups.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear PilotEricB: First, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Honors program. It is great to know that our staff took good care of you. Being on an extended stay with us; it's always good to hear that things were to your liking. When you are gone away from home, we like to think that our Hotel can be somewhat of a "home" for you while you are working and traveling. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent stay - great value for money, service and breakfast. Stayed here on trip to Aspen - very convenient. Beds the most comfortable of any hotel stayed in. Great laundry and business centre facilities and lovely pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwionHolday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "KiwionHolday": Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor! The Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs is definitely in a great central location on the Western Slope. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Glenwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were here for two nights in late September to view the aspens and visit Maroon Bells (one of the most beautiful places on earth). Our stay was most enjoyable and our room was clean and comfortable. The selection of breakfast items was very good and we left rested and ready to explore our favorite vacation state. We will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "rosegal": We are so glad your room was enjoyable, clean and comfortable. It helps when you are out enjoying the sights to come back and feel comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hampton Inn establishments are very spotty - some are very good and some are quite disappointing. This one was very average and as an HHonors Gold Member, who've been in many Hampton Inn's before, even a little let down. My HHonors profile prefrences are very clear but this hotel did not honor them. I got a room near the elevator and had to ask for another one. Breakfast place is very small.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the HW.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear "lavis10": We would like to apologize for the original room you had upon arrival near the elevator. We value our Hilton Honor members and their loyalty to the Hilton properties. We value your comments on TripAdvisor and we definitely address all of the comments we receive. Thank you for staying with us in Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews