We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Hampton Inn! The staff was very friendly, great city with lots of stuff to do, and good restaurants. The suite was very modern, stylish and comfortable.

The Amenities at the Hotel were fun. Warm cookies in the evening, fire place, Hot Beverage Station, Whirlpool, Laudry room...

The complimentary breakfast had good variety.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystals007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear "Krystals007": We are all so glad you had a great time at our Hotel - thank you so much for the great review! We are also glad you mentioned our friendly staff - we are fortunate that they genuinely want our guests to be comfortable and happy. We hope the next time you are in Colorado, you come back to visit us in Glenwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 723 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in the large suite with two queen beds and one king bed (this room had it's own bedroom door). It had plenty of room, a small kitchen area where we were able to re-heat some meals, and was a wonderful home base for skiing at Sunlight ski resort. The staff members were helpful, the hot tub was nice at the end of the day, and I thought the breakfasts were great--sausage, eggs, bacon, many fruit options, waffles, etc. Bottled water was available for guests too, which came in handy--and other free items like cookies at night, candy, granola bars, and coffee and tea available 24 hours. Any complaints I had were extremely minor--for example, it did bother me that there there was only one hook for towels in a room designed for 4-6 people, I saw plenty of places in our room to put them--any towels we tried to hang in other areas were taken, and I like the idea of re-using towels instead of washing them daily. I also wished the pool were slightly larger. Overall, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha44Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "Trisha44Colorado": We are so happy you enjoyed our large suite - it's great for families. It's good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the other amenities we have to offer. Thank you for the tip on the extra towel hooks - that is great input to have. Also, thank you for your comments and your recommendation to others to stay with us. We hope when you are in Glenwood Springs again you will choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed 5 days/4 nights. I'm a HHonors Gold member and visit Hamptons throughout the United States. The superior customer service and cleanliness of the hotel definitely made this location stand out over and above the average Hampton experience.

The front desk staff made extra effort to inquire about our stay, whether we were comfortable, and offer information about the local area. When we mentioned we were thinking of trying the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park tram behind the hotel, they even printed out a half-price coupon for us! The lobby is comfortable with plenty of room to work/relax. The entire hotel was kept extremely clean. No issues with my room at all. Chomps restaurant immediately next to the hotel is recommended for great, from-scratch sandwiches and soups.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear PilotEricB: First, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Honors program. It is great to know that our staff took good care of you. Being on an extended stay with us; it's always good to hear that things were to your liking. When you are gone away from home, we like to think that our Hotel can be somewhat of a "home" for you while you are working and traveling. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent stay - great value for money, service and breakfast. Stayed here on trip to Aspen - very convenient. Beds the most comfortable of any hotel stayed in. Great laundry and business centre facilities and lovely pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwionHolday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "KiwionHolday": Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor! The Hampton Inn in Glenwood Springs is definitely in a great central location on the Western Slope. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Glenwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were here for two nights in late September to view the aspens and visit Maroon Bells (one of the most beautiful places on earth). Our stay was most enjoyable and our room was clean and comfortable. The selection of breakfast items was very good and we left rested and ready to explore our favorite vacation state. We will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear "rosegal": We are so glad your room was enjoyable, clean and comfortable. It helps when you are out enjoying the sights to come back and feel comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hampton Inn establishments are very spotty - some are very good and some are quite disappointing. This one was very average and as an HHonors Gold Member, who've been in many Hampton Inn's before, even a little let down. My HHonors profile prefrences are very clear but this hotel did not honor them. I got a room near the elevator and had to ask for another one. Breakfast place is very small.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the HW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear "lavis10": We would like to apologize for the original room you had upon arrival near the elevator. We value our Hilton Honor members and their loyalty to the Hilton properties. We value your comments on TripAdvisor and we definitely address all of the comments we receive. Thank you for staying with us in Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family of 3 stayed over the Christmas holiday as a base camp for skiing at Sunlight Mountain. I'm very happy we stayed here. The hotel room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning, and they offered a nice variety of options for breakfast. There was a coffee/tea bar with coffee offered all day/night. Hot cocoa and cider was available as well. The front desk was very friendly. The gentleman that worked at nights always had a smile on his face and wanted to be sure we were enjoying our stay.

My son loved the pool area. I loved the hot tub after skiing. My husband loved the fresh chocolate chip cookies baked fresh each night.

We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamglenwoodgm, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear "TxLisa": We are glad you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Being centrally located and fairly close to Sunlight Mountain seems to always work out well for our skiing families. Thank you for the compliments on our rooms, breakfast and coffee bar. Also, we are so happy that Duewayne took good care of you in the evenings. We hope you come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 401 W 1st St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing